We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill

Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill
1470 S Main St, Suite 120, Blacksburg, VA 24060-5571
540-953-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brew Pub, Pizza, Barbecue, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bull & Bones is a brewpub with both an upscale dining room and a separate sports bar with a casual dining area. We have a wood-fired grill, on-site smoker, an ice rail integrated into our granite bar, 20 HDTV's, and 7 championship pool tables!
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were a little disappointed that they were out of their home brewed ROOT BEER, but the food was delicious. Service was great. Our group ordered ribs, brisket and pulled pork and everyone was happy with their selection

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    91
    44
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Drink Beer With A Hokie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Blacksburg is fortunate to have a place like this. They are making some good beer here and the food is tasty too. We went on a Friday night when school was out and the place was jumping. Try a beer flight which gives you a taste of six beers for only $6. We had the ribs, which were nicely cooked and a salad. The staff is friendly and the clientele is having a good time. It’s just a fun place to be.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw,OK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No bull, great ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Found the Bull and Bones after referral from the Holiday Inn clerk, good suggestion! Ate outside and enjoyed the beautiful evening and the passing traffic. Great hard cider, IPA, but the best was the full rack of ribs...Oh, my, gosh, get them!! We split a full rack and still brought home about a third. Had the coleslaw, okay, and sweet potato fries, okay, but the ribs were amazing...waitress brought the carousel of BBQ sauces...root beer based, yellow mustard base, vinegar based, the best was the House Sauce. Anyway, we were very happy with the flavor and portion size and highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Barbecue and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The beer is the star here. There was a huge selection of beers. I am sure every serious beer drinker could find more than one to please. This is a restaurant and large bar. Large screens to watch sporting events and decent barbecue. This is not a chain restaurant but a local independent business. They aim to please and want your business. The service was good..The bar is on one side of the inside and the restaurant the otherside. I personally do not like to see the bar when dining and this seperated the two nicely. The dinners and appetizers were good and the beers good. This is a very casual place. In my opinion, it was worth the stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have just had the best wings ever!
They are smoked.. (so much better than fried) and I had the spice y garlic sauce...they were delicious and the service was great..can't wait to stop again on my way back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.