We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice restaurant option for a college town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill

Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill
1470 S Main St, Suite 120, Blacksburg, VA 24060-5571
540-953-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 106 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Brew Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bull & Bones is a brewpub with both an upscale dining room and a separate sports bar with a casual dining area. We have a wood-fired grill, on-site smoker, an ice rail integrated into our granite bar, 20 HDTV's, and 7 championship pool tables!
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A really nice restaurant option for a college town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Husband and I took our son here for dinner. A very delicious meal with good beers and single malt scotches. We had bbq and it was very nicely done. I also saw some nice looking steaks come out of the kitchen. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    87
    37
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've had better food at an Applebee's - the beer selection is ok, but honestly you're not getting much more than decent beer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had the BBQ ribs for dinner. They were tasty and the portions were generous, a little too much for me. I also tried one of the beers brewed on the premise. It was OK, but I don't think I would try it again. There is plenty of seating, which is nice given the events on the nearby VT campus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Way good wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for lunch yesterday, really loved the wings. We ordered the hot, might even go "hotter" next time, and there will be a next time! Had to drive an hour, but was really worth it. Beers good too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
1 review
“Poor service, overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have tried this restaurant a number of times and have been amazed at how poorly we were treated. Some of the food is good but the staff is terrible. I really can't believe how consistently bad this place is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.