We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea

Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea
700 N Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3312
540-552-7442
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I'd always prefer to try out a local coffee shop as opposed to starbucks. Walked in and mentioned I wanted a darker roast and the "barista" or whatever you call him picked one out and made it up. My wife got some rasberry blend and would probably get something else in the future.

They had tons of coffee beans and choices, and roast them there. Will come back for a milkshake or dessert!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“a place with personality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

this is not like a regular Starbucks or coffee place, this is a place with personality of it's own. good food, soups and great variety of teas as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great coffee, great sandwiches, great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea is a very generous place to have lunch or a snack. The coffee is good and fresh and the refills are free. I really like the different breads that are available with the sandwiches and the variety of condiments and veggies that can be added. The cheese cake is wonderful and the slices are huge. I usually split a slice with a friend. The atmosphere is a good old-fashioned coffee shop atmosphere. Smells good, strike up conversations with strangers or read the newspapers that are provided.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husand and I have been stopping by Mill Mountain coffee for the past 10 years or so. Their iced coffees are delicious and when you buy a pound of coffee they give you a cup of coffee. Their foods look good, though we,ve not tried them. Brownies and bagels are yummy though. Wish i lived within 100 miles.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

At 9:30 on a Saturday night we went to Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea and it was delicious. If you haven't been there, do enjoy the wonderful coffee and atmosphere. One customer was playing chess online; another was a prof correcting his tests. We were discussing world affairs and trying not to disturb the other two. Because the other coffee places were closed, we ended up here and are glad we did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea also viewed

 

Been to Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.