We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea

Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea
700 N Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3312
540-552-7442
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 103 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

At 9:30 on a Saturday night we went to Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea and it was delicious. If you haven't been there, do enjoy the wonderful coffee and atmosphere. One customer was playing chess online; another was a prof correcting his tests. We were discussing world affairs and trying not to disturb the other two. Because the other coffee places were closed, we ended up here and are glad we did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    15
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Solid coffee house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've had hit or miss experiences here. Pros: Nice, chill atmosphere. Free wifi. Freshly brewed coffee beans. Cons: That coffee roaster is noisy. The service is sometimes borderline rude (but sometimes super friendly). The coffee is sometimes not great (but sometimes awesome). Just depends on the day, I guess. Definitely a popular hangout.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wonderful place, very unique, cozy, intimate. Great drinks and pastries. Ideal place to study or take a book for a quiet afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Comfortable setting (wi-fi), friendly service, nice lattes - and food too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It has everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Excellent coffee, fresh pots of brewed tea, good food at reasonable prices. If I lived here, I'd be a regular!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea also viewed

 

Been to Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Mountain Coffee and Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.