We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

Sal's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
1440 S. Main Street, First and Main Center, Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-953-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Food fit for a king, with an atmosphere and service to match!Our continuing legacy of family restaurants. Located in the beautiful First and Main shopping center. With exceptional food and superior service we welcome the opportunity to serve you.Our menu is no exception either. We offer the same traditional favorites that you have come to love. Our pizzas, calzones, and subs are a staple here in Blacksburg where you will also find newly added specials of fresh seafood, Mussels Luciano, and hand made raviolis. Our in-house chef can also accommodate even the pickiest eaters. We have something for everyone! Sal’s in Blacksburg is kid-friendly and our menu is loaded with kid’s favorites. We also offer our no-hassle catering service and a huge take-out menu. When it comes to dining Italian style we have it covered. Nothing compares to a Sal’s experience and we look forward to creating a special experience just for you!!
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very busy place, which is a good sign. The pizza was good, though I can see where if you weren't paying attention to the $2/topping you could spend more than you wanted to spend. We ordered two medium pizzas for our crowd, and spent less than we had at Souvlaki's...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    149
    49
    19
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Catering for Swim Team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This restaurant and their staff is top notch. We had meals catered for 80 for 4 nights while in the Blacksburg area for a swim meet. Joe and staff were great to work with, they accommodated our changing needs. The were prompt with delivery and set up and easy to work with. Our food was prepared to our instruction and we had nothing left but empty plates. We having been using Sal's for the last three years for meal delivery and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I visited with some friends this past weekend for my birthday lunch! The fresh bread and dipping oil was great! We got the calamari for an appetizer and it was really good! Salads with homemade blue cheese dressing was nice! I got the chicken piccata and my husband got the chicken marsala. We both loved our meals. Our friends got the New Yorker steak sandwich and they loved them as well! We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Volleyball Team Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This restaurant set up a team meal for 25 for us after a volleyball tournament at VA Tech. We called ahead and had a preset menu picked out. We walked in and were seated immediately, served immediately and all food was superb. All plates were cleaned. We had a sampler plate with salad and bread and water or tea. They were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. If we were to travel here again we would definitely book a dinner here again. Everyone loved the food and the staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Food, service, value was amazing for our team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic team meal the night before our game at Virginia tech. Great experience, will certainly be back the next time we are in town!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.