We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was amazed we booked on line and found out we could have...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    81
    40
    37
See reviews for
139
32
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were going to a family reunion and needed a place to stay. I went on my normal hotel sites and just couldn't decide. This time I tried priceline. I tried the name your price and got turned
down. Then I saw chose your star rating. I chose a lower star and saw it included places I did
not want to stay so I thought if I chose the next greater stars maybe it will be alright. Well it
was this Days Inn. It was the nicest Days Inn we have ever stayed! Check in took no time and
the young man was so very nice. They have 24/7 coffee in the lobby as well as fresh popped
popcorn. Our room was spacious and clean. Shower was very good. The breakfast was fantastic! There was a lady there that helped with anything you needed and kept things clean.
Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, flavored creamers, cereal, oatmeal, and danish.
I have never stayed at a Days Inn that was so nice! I will always stay here when we need a place to stay!

Room Tip: King rooms were very roomy. If you are on the second floor; park around back so it is only one fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Our goal is to offer each of our guests the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and your comments are the seal of approval on our efforts. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious guest room, our plentiful complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly, efficient service.
We hope we have won your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed here 20 times over the past 4 years when visiting our son at Virginia Tech. We we pleased to see that the rooms we had were recently renovated. This hotel has consistently exceeded expectations and the Staff has consistently been excellent. This hotel knows how to serve guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Days Inn Blacksburg! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, but it is especially heartwarming to hear from guests who have chosen to stay with us so many times in recent years and have come to expect consistent quality and service. Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had an enjoyable time at the Days Inn. The breakfast was convenient and the location of the hotel was easy to get to. The pool was wonderful after a HOT day of playing ball. I would recommend this Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for trusting the Days Inn Blacksburg for your hotel accommodations during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments on our convenient location, complimentary breakfast buffet and great amenities. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.