We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livable but not Desirable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Livable but not Desirable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Due to a last minute booking error I was placed here for business. It wasn't a bad hotel, but it wasn't great either. Acceptable would be about spot on. There was a terrible draft coming from outside because the door had a sizable gap at the bottom. So I had the heat on all night which woke me up every time it turned on. The room wasn't dirty, but it looked old and like it needed a professional cleaning. The best thing I can say was the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
It’s never easy to hear that we are just “acceptable" as our goal is to consistently not only meet, but to exceed guest expectations. We have asked our Maintenance team to recheck to weatherstripping on our doors. This cold winter has been challenging and we certainly want our guests to be warm in their rooms!
Thank you again for caring enough to share your feedback with us. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    77
    37
    34
See reviews for
134
29
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The breakfast area had no hot water and was out of tea bags. These items are staples at most breakfast bars. I would have rated higher, but this seems to be a major thing with me as I have stayed at many hotels and they always have this available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Roberta,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Please accept our apologies that the hot water and tea bags were not available for your morning cup of tea! Our complementary breakfast buffet does usually include tea bags and hot water to brew fresh tea. We do move these items to our 24-hour coffee section at the front desk after breakfast hours; however, it seems they were not moved back to the breakfast area during your stay. Starting our guests' days off right with a good breakfast is very important to us and we are very sorry to hear that the items you desired were not available. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experiences. We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us the chance to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. I stay here for work on a weekly basis and they constantly moved me to different rooms. Every room was disgusting, moldy showers, towels, and sheets. To top it off, I got STAPH from this hotel, and cannot get rid of it. I hope this place closes down soon. Lazy cleaners.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. While it is never easy to receive less than complimentary feedback, we welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that we are mindful of your comments and are working hard to sort out all that went wrong with your stay so that we can make corrections! We have been trying to contact you to discuss your concerns. We hope that you will get in touch with the manager, Andrew, at your earliest convenience. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We contracted with Days Inn Conference Center-Blacksburg for our wedding reception this past June. The Vicker Switch was amazing, and many of our guests loved the nostalgic feel of this area of the hotel. This was one of several hotels that we chose to block rooms for our wedding party and guests for the value. Great people to work with. Thanks Andrew!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their time at our hotel and the “nostalgic feel” of the area. We enjoy working with wedding parties and always strive to exceed their expectations. Our team does their best to be a home away from home for all our guests and are pleased to be a good value at the same time!
We hope you’ll find occasion to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.