We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
“Recent enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recent visit was very pleasant. Staff at the hotel were extremely cooperative, friendly and courteous. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the flat screen TV and excellent Internet access. Would be willing to stay there any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Hearing your words that our "Staff at the hotel were extremely cooperative, friendly and courteous. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable." were very rewarding and such a nice encouragement to our staff. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and look forward to your returning for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    66
    29
    26
See reviews for
112
21
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

People at the front desk were so nice and helpful. I needed an iron and a cot and it was there in 5 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate your kind review of your stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Loved hearing that our staff took such good care of you. We hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was one of worst hotel stays i had since going to Blacksburg.
1. Wireless internet only worked if your room was near the office
2. People smoking in the non smoking room which if there was staff doing rounds would have noticed.
3. Laundry Service? There was one washer and one dryer for the whole hotel
4. Fan in Bathroom did not work.
5.Repair work (bath Tub seals) is sloppy
Not worth the $94 (overpriced for the condition of the hotel)
6. At least the staff was friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: if you want internet, get the rooms closest to the main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked via Hotwire and wasn't sure how it would be but turned out to be decent. Took a while to find the hotel though. Decent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Glad to hear that your stay went well and we hope that you will choose us again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

room was clean, staff was friendly, rooms are a little dated and could use some upgrades. My TV was awful and the remote only half worked. I was only there for 1 night and arrived late, and left early, so i did not bother the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your August stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Guest feedback us crucial to the success of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and the staff friendly and are happy to report that upgrades, including the televisions are planned for the first part of 2014. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The best thing was the location. I was visiting my daughter at Virginia Tech and the location of this Days Inn was great for getting on and off the highway. The property seems old and a bit worn; some upgrading would be a good idea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our location is very convenient to the VT campus and our Parent Discount Program for parent visits is a guest favorite. We do have some upgrades planned for early 2014 and hope that you will enjoy future visits to Blacksburg at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.