We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for excellent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    71
    34
    28
See reviews for
122
24
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. Even though it was a "packed" house that weekend the young man working the front desk (I believe his name was Chuck) did a great job getting us checked in. We were greeted with a smile and he was very helpful in answering our questions and providing information about the hotel and surrounding area. Also met Andrew, the GM of the hotel, and was very impressed with him. Loved the room with the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Great complimentary breakfast. Everything was clean and the maid service was excellent. Convenient location. Andrew and his staff did a great job in making this an enjoyable weekend stay. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here two nights and saw a bedbug on the second night. We'd just heard horror stories from family about bedbugs, but this was the first time encountering one. Now what?

Trapped it and called the front desk. They didn't want to see it and also sounded not surprised. We moved to a new room on a different floor. After doing more research online we realized we should have checked over the original room to assess how bad the situation was. Since we didn't know we had to proceed as if it was a bad infestation and do everything we could Not to bring them home.

Now we check under the mattress at any hotel before bringing our luggage in.

Yes - bed bugs can happen at any hotel, but the low end places like this seem less likely to be on top of the situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Adequate room. I had to move the chair in front of the desk table because it blocked the main aisle of the room.
Positives: fridge worked great, in room coffee, free breakfast (not great quality though), free coffee in breakfast dining area, great location (4 miles from VT stadium), hair dryer, bathroom fixtures all worked well, staff was very friendly.
Negatives: very noisy, both outside of room and adjoining rooms, the wind whistled through the door, the heater turning off and on made it harder to sleep. Wish it had a "fan on" selection.

Room Tip: The wind usually blows on the front side of the hotel. Ask for a room on the back side. They're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were only staying for a night for an interview in the area but when we got to our room, we were surprised at how spacious it was. We had a microwave, fridge and a nice TV too. It was a great deal for what we spent. The location seemed a little sketchy at first with the road leading up to it, but it was an overall great experience. Breakfast in the morning had a large variety of options which was great. The only thing we can possibly complain about is the speed of service at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent Days Inn Blacksburg stay. We so appreciate feedback from our guests so we can ensure good experiences for future guests. As you noted, the rooms are spacious and do have nice in-room amenities like the microwave and refrigerator. We are fortunate to have a nice setting with spacious grounds (even a mountain view from some rooms!) so are pleased that being set back off the road a bit was worth your drive! Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimenaty continental breakfast buffet. Thank you for your visit and we hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.