We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dog friendly with a lot of grassy areas to walk a dog...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
89
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Adequate room. I had to move the chair in front of the desk table because it blocked the main aisle of the room.
Positives: fridge worked great, in room coffee, free breakfast (not great quality though), free coffee in breakfast dining area, great location (4 miles from VT stadium), hair dryer, bathroom fixtures all worked well, staff was very friendly.
Negatives: very noisy, both outside of room and adjoining rooms, the wind whistled through the door, the heater turning off and on made it harder to sleep. Wish it had a "fan on" selection.

Room Tip: The wind usually blows on the front side of the hotel. Ask for a room on the back side. They're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were only staying for a night for an interview in the area but when we got to our room, we were surprised at how spacious it was. We had a microwave, fridge and a nice TV too. It was a great deal for what we spent. The location seemed a little sketchy at first with the road leading up to it, but it was an overall great experience. Breakfast in the morning had a large variety of options which was great. The only thing we can possibly complain about is the speed of service at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent Days Inn Blacksburg stay. We so appreciate feedback from our guests so we can ensure good experiences for future guests. As you noted, the rooms are spacious and do have nice in-room amenities like the microwave and refrigerator. We are fortunate to have a nice setting with spacious grounds (even a mountain view from some rooms!) so are pleased that being set back off the road a bit was worth your drive! Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimenaty continental breakfast buffet. Thank you for your visit and we hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here before for football games, and given that rooms are scarce, it had to do. But thought I should share the problems we had this time. The toilet in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned, (I wiped it down myself- since I had a toddler with me.) The wireless Internet barely worked- was slow and constantly kicked us off. The cable didn't work very well (kept cutting out) and there was cold air pouring in from under the door, which meant we had to run the heater constantly. In defense of the hotel, there was a microwave and fridge. And we didn't address the problems with the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us about your recent stay. While we appreciate all feedback, it is difficult to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. What you experienced in terms of cleanliness issues and internet service issues certainly did not meet the standards we have set for the hotel. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team and have also contacted the internet service provider to check on the internet equipment. Your comment about the cable service has also been shared with our maintenance technician. We are pleased that the in room amenities were helpful (microwave and refrigerator) and thank you for commenting on them. Hopefully you were also able to partake of our complimentary continental breakfast during your stay. Our proximity to the university is very convenient for game attendees and we do hope that you will continue to stay with us for future games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUFFOLK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

They did not have one of my rooms under the reservations I made. The bed were extremely hard and the heater in my room did not work. Do not think I will ever stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our Days Inn. Our hotel management and staff always appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service for future guests. We sincerely apologize for the mix up in your reservation and appreciate your letting us know that the heating and air conditioning unit was not functioning properly. We have shared your comments with our maintenance technician. We do hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia
Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.