We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations and would stay there agin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Blacksburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations and would stay there agin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn in Blacksburg due to its proximity to Va. Tech. The price was little less than many other hotels so were we a little apprehensive. To our surprise, the room was comfortable, especially the bed. It had been renovated and that was also good. The breakfast was good and the staff was the best part. Very helpful and friendly. The only real complaint we had were the pillows and I got an email from the hotel today saying they had purchased new pillows for the entire hotel ! How's that for customer service?!!

Room Tip: If you have any questions about sports or anything else to do with Va. Tech, the staff seemed to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    71
    34
    28
See reviews for
122
24
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

There was food, beer caps, and plastic wrap on the floor by the bed. All surfaces, including the clock and phone had a layer of grime. The blanket had areas of black dirt. Gentlemen at the front desk said they would hav ethe manage canotact me - I am still waiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here one night for VT orientation. First, the good stuff. Convenient to the university. The rates were reasonable. The room looked like it was recently remodeled.

Now the rest... We stayed in a non-smoking room at the far back of the property. But, to get there we had to walk past a bunch of smoking rooms where the smell clung to you. There were people all over the place sitting outside their rooms smoking. It's their room and their right but I prefer not to have to walk through it to get to my smoke free room. The other issue we had was a silver dollar sized spider that took up residence in our bathroom. The bed was terrible. VERY soft. Didn't sleep well, backache the next day.

If you want cheap smoky wildlife then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

Worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Room smelled like smoke. Shower was dirty with brown slimy stuff in it. Pillows were so old they folded them in half to make them look like small fancy pillows. Breakfast looked good, but the hot foods were cold absent cold stuff like milk was warm. Terrible.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. We do our best to correct a guest's concerns as soon as they are brought to our attention, in order to ensure future guest satisfaction. Upon receiving your feedback about your stay, we immediately reviewed your comments with our housekeeping manager and staff . We do have very specific cleanliness standards in place at the hotel. Unfortunately, we seem to have missed the mark during your stay with us. We proactively solicit feedback from our guests through comment cards and surveys, and overall the majority of our guests are very pleased with our level of cleanliness and the service that they receive from our staff. We also have recently upgraded our breakfast bar presentation and offerings and hope that you will allow us a future opportunity to host you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Clean Room- very good breakfast with waffles, danish, cereals and juices- don't pay over $70.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Words cannot express our wonderful experience at the Days Inn in Blacksburg, VA. Our son graduated from Virginia Tech and we reserved four rooms months ago for a 3-day stay. The rooms were nice and very clean and were equipped with everything we needed. The staff went above and beyond to make sure all the guests were comfortable and were taken care of. We met the general manager, Andrew Crowder, Saturday morning as he was checking on all the guests. I would recommend this Days Inn to anyone who is traveling to Blacksburg.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We booked this room on Priceline opaque and were alarmed by the earlier reviews. Although braced for bed bugs, we found the room to be clean and recently-refurbished. Fresh paint, new bath fixtures, and new bedding. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. All very clean in appearance and smell. The public areas also appeared to be recently refurbished and the front desk staff was polite and efficient. Continental breakfast was more-than-adequate with yogurt and fresh waffles. All in all, a good 2* hotel. Nothing fancy, but a good, clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind review about your recent stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We were completely renovated a short time ago and are very pleased with the results. Thank you for your comments about the freshened decor and cleanliness of the hotel.

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.