We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Inn to your Saves list
Main Street Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 South Main Street, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"BABY IT'S COLD OUTSIDE"
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great weekend get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

As a spontaneous weekend trip with friends, we discovered this quaint European style hotel perfectly located in the heart of Blacksburg. Accommodations were a comfortable suite for every couple and a cozy lobby with fireplace. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We could walk to every place we wanted to go on this frigid weekend in February. Kudos....and we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at the Main Street Inn in Blacksburg for a VT basketball game weekend. The hotel was right downtown and within walking distance to the restaurants, shopping and the Cassell Coliseum. The room was great! The bed was very comfortable and high quality. We liked the suite type design which had lots of room along with privacy. This is our second stay there and we will certainly return. Shannon and Nicole were delightful upon checking in, checking out and answering any questions we might have. They always have some type of fruit, biscotti, and candy available for the guests. A great place to stay in Blacksburg!

Room Tip: Book early - it is a quaint inn with 34 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was in Blacksburg for meetings at Virginia Tech and thoroughly enjoyed a two-night stay here.
The suite was pleasant and comfortable (bedroom, nice bathroom with plenty of towels and amenities) and a sitting room. And the lobby was very inviting and cozy. It was quite cold outside during my stay and it was nice to step into the lobby and be able to have a cup of hot tea or coffee (available free of charge 24/7, as are biscotti and fruit). A very nice touch, indeed! The hotel is conveniently located right in the town -- near restaurants, shops, and the Lyric Theatre, and right on the fringe of the campus. Also a plus for this hotel is a covered parking garage attached to the building. I highly recommend the Main Street Inn to any visitor to Blacksburg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Pleasant staff, right in the center of things in the town, nice clean room with a living room, and bedroom. Highly unusual at this price. We will absolutely stay here next time we visit our granddaughter at the college.

Room Tip: Perfect location for visiting the campus of 'Virginia Tech.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshevilleNCTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a really nice hotel right in the heart of Blacksburg. It's an easy walk to all of the night life in downtown and to the football and basketball venues. We were in Blacksburg for a basketball game and it was perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean...seating area with a TV, good sized bathroom with big shower, and sleeping area with another TV. My only (very minor) complaint is related to service...their policy is that your car has to be moved by 3:00 on the day of checkout. The basketball game was over at 4:00, and we were told we couldn't leave it there the extra hour despite the hotel being mostly empty. We ended up having to move it to the parking garage before the game. Again, not a big deal, but thought it was odd they wouldn't accommodate that request.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were in a queen bed suite on the second floor. The room was clean but the sleeping and bathing area was cramped. We were right by the elevator but due to the sitting room separating the sleeping area from the hall we didn't have any issues with being kept awake by noise. Overall I would stay here again because it is conveniently located in downtown Blacksburg and is nicer than the other hotels in the area that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mevanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location with Starbucks across the street and cabo fish taco next door. Walking distance to campus and all of the downtown restaurants. The suites that are $10 more are a little larger and have a king bed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Stiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.0 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
11.1 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 205 South Main Street, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Blacksburg, Main Street Inn is within walking distance to Virginia Tech and all sports facilities. Guests can enjoy dining, music, theater and shopping ... all a short stroll away. Amenities include free WiFi Internet, plasma TVs (2 per suite), refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. When visiting for business or pleasure, the main place to stay is Main Street Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Blacksburg
Main Street Inn Blacksburg, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing