We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppoli's

Zeppoli's
810 University Blvd #2, Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-953-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have eaten there three times in the last 6 months when visiting at Tech, each time I try the special and it is delicious. I especially love the way they do bruschetta, toasted bread rounds with three small pots: pesto, olive tapenade or roasted red pepper, and the tomato spread, you pick and choose, absolutely fabulous. My scallops with cream sauce and angel hair were to die for, can't miss with this restaurant plus a great wine selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynniepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband chose this restaurant while we were vacationing in the area. The restaurant has a large wine section/store in the front. The tables are covered with vinyl tablecloths. At first I was not really impressed. We each had a salad, split Baked Ravioli with Meat Sauce and split a Canolli. It was delicious and filling! If we lived in the area we would definately visit often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quantity and Quality - Filled a Hungry Stomach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for "max carbs" after a day of moving furniture into a third floor apartment - found the answer/solution at Zeppoli's. Nothing extraordinary, just good service and excellent olive bread. Ordered seafood, chicken, and beef entrees, all were well prepared with generous portions. Wine prices a little steep for the serving size - was that a miniature glass? Waitress attentive and water/tea refills plentiful. Seated in a quiet corner; dinner was delightful because the deaf professor and his "self-serving loud student assistant" departed. Tucked away in a small strip mall, easy access, open parking, and near the campus and many student apartments.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great Italian restaurant just across the street from Virginia Tech. Prices are reasonable and the food is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little spot for a romantic dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A friend of mine asked me to go here. It is a nice little gem. It is reasonably priced while feeling upscale. The bread was great and the pasta was even better. I would recommend this for a date night.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MisterHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppoli's also viewed

 

Been to Zeppoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing