We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beliveau Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blacksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beliveau Estate
Save
You added Beliveau Estate to your Saves list
5415 Gallion Ridge Road, 3860 Rue Maison Beliveau, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Blacksburg B&B and Inns
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I went for a weekend getaway and had a great time. Just 30 mins away from downtown Blacksburg but feels very secluded. Nice owners, great food, clean/comfortable rooms... and the wine tops it all off. We will be back!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi tub was great but not all the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A Beautiful serene place to stay to recharge your batteries with great views. Good wine and great hosts that make you feel welcomed. It felt like home. The three course breakfast were excellent. The location is also only a short drive from town for shopping and dinners. We'll be back again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a wonderful time we had, celebrating our anniversary. Everthing was perfect! The wine tasting was a pleasure, the Chocolat room so relaxing and comfortable, I didn't want to leave. We watched the sun set from the vineyard, as time seemed to slow down, and reconnected with each other. The fog on the mountain in the morning burned off in time to take some great pictures. At breakfast with the other two couples we shared fun conversation and great food made by our hostess, Joyce. Her husband, Ivan, the wine half of the marriage, loaded the case of reds and whites into our car for the trip home. A very romantic stay, one we very much recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

While we were vacationing at Smith Mountain Lake, we went out for a day of "winery hopping". We started our day at Beliveau Estate. The drive to get there is along a country road with beautiful scenery, but so worth the trip. When we arrived, right after they opened, we had the tasting room to ourselves which gave us a great opportunity to really talk to our pourer, who is the Head Chef for the Estste. He was kind, funny, and really made this a great experience for us. Oh, and the wines were amazing! The reds were impeccable and the whites delicious.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here in early June, just before the lavendar was in full bloom. Slight disclaimer, I am in the hospitality industry and looking for good ideas for my own place...and I wasn't disappointed! From the start, I was given excellent directions - which was good, because it is a beautiful drive, enough so that I easily could have become distracted. Driving up to the inn was incredible, from the pond at the bottom of the lane to the pavillion perched on the hilltop above the inn - I could tell I'd want to explore it all - and I did - the vineyard, the pavillion in the middle of the lavendar garden, the tasting room, and the pool table all were much enjoyed. Breakast was delicious, the bed was comfy, and the hosts friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I want to go back and hide away with a good book in the winter in the snow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beliveau Estate is a beautiful place, managed by beautiful people, with excellent accommodations. The vineyard adds another dimension to the time there. It is so nice to start your day out with a great breakfast and wind down

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was where we stayed on the 1st night of our "traveling" honeymoon in early July, 2012. Everything was better than perfect. The owners (whose name escapes me - it took until Nov to write this) greeted us warmly and immediately showed us to a very quaint room with a spa tub and a deck overlooking the pond, woods, etc. This was there 1st year of making wine and we were completely blown away. We ended up with 2 cases of mixed reds and whites (and we don't normally drink whites). We spent the late afternoon sitting outside, sipping wine and talking about a whole range of subjects. They have very interesting backgrounds and obviously have been working hard to make the Beliveau experience absolutely wonderful. We requested in advance to have a romantic meal on the deck and the food was awesome (quality, presentation, everything). Very romantic, exactly what we wanted and more. I don't know what else to tell you, but if you are in the Blacksburg area, you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
9.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#3 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
10.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beliveau Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beliveau Estate

Address: 5415 Gallion Ridge Road, 3860 Rue Maison Beliveau, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beliveau Estate, a bed and breakfast, event venue, winery, and lavender farm located in the Catawba Valley 12 miles from downtown Blacksburg. Treat yourself to a stay in our bed and breakfast, a special place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday, honeymoon or just because you deserve to get away. Weddings are a signature event and are absolutely magical here! Our on-site winery has delicious whites and reds as well as gourmet picnic foods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beliveau Estate Blacksburg, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beliveau Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.