We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and relaxing time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beliveau Estate

Save Saved
You added Beliveau Estate to your Saves list
Beliveau Estate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beliveau Estate
5415 Gallion Ridge Road, 3860 Rue Maison Beliveau, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Blacksburg B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing and relaxing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beliveau Estate is a beautiful place, managed by beautiful people, with excellent accommodations. The vineyard adds another dimension to the time there. It is so nice to start your day out with a great breakfast and wind down

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was where we stayed on the 1st night of our "traveling" honeymoon in early July, 2012. Everything was better than perfect. The owners (whose name escapes me - it took until Nov to write this) greeted us warmly and immediately showed us to a very quaint room with a spa tub and a deck overlooking the pond, woods, etc. This was there 1st year of making wine and we were completely blown away. We ended up with 2 cases of mixed reds and whites (and we don't normally drink whites). We spent the late afternoon sitting outside, sipping wine and talking about a whole range of subjects. They have very interesting backgrounds and obviously have been working hard to make the Beliveau experience absolutely wonderful. We requested in advance to have a romantic meal on the deck and the food was awesome (quality, presentation, everything). Very romantic, exactly what we wanted and more. I don't know what else to tell you, but if you are in the Blacksburg area, you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Returning to one of our favorite bed and breakfasts it was great to see Joyce and Yvan again. They are great hosts. We've stayed in many of the bedrooms and enjoy each one, especially the Fleur de Lis and Tranquillite Rooms which have incredibly comfortable king beds. We enjoyed the on site winery, the fun and delicious wine tasting, and the beautiful star filled night on the patio. Breakfast here is a treat, as is staying at this B&B. We look forward to our next visit which will earn us a plaque in their legacy guest gazebo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed last Sunday and Monday night. We were in blacksburg to visit our daughter who is a student at VT. This b&b is 12 miles away via a windy/back road. It is secluded and beautiful. We hiked the property and enjoyed the outside seating. Joyce and Ivan had a wine tasting for us as well. We learned a lot and the wine was very good. The place is huge. Breakfast was really good and you get more than you need.

Our room was nice but a bit cramped. There wasn't anything to put our luggage on so they had to sit open on the floor which meant it was even tighter. There was a frig in the room which was nice. Bring food because there is no where to go to eat! With a little bit better planning it would have been great to eat our food on our patio or the many other places available. The hosts were very nice and personable.

If I had to provide some constructive feedback, I'd agree with an earlier review about the bathrooms. They are not private! There is a swinging half door or accordion plastic door separating the toilet. No good. Too, the coffee was not good. I always look forward to the awesome coffee at b&b's. Not so here (sorry). Plus no creamer, just milk (not good).

We got to see all the rooms before we left (we were the only guests there for our two nights). They were all really nice, but the bathrooms were all open except for one room. It's the one without an outside area. But it has the most floor space and a door to the bathroom. I'd give up the outside space for the added privacy.

Overall, we liked it and would return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Driving up to the Inn, you might be a little apprehensive of what to expect...but you will not be disappointed. The renovated house sits on a beautiful piece of property that overlooks their new vineyard. Joyce & Yvan are fantastic hosts & waking up to the smell of a truly delicious and tasty homemade breakfast was a treat! We stayed in the Chocolat room which had its own balcony, a jacuzzi tub and the bed was comfortable. While it seems far from VA Tech, it is only about 12 miles from downtown so quite convenient. We would definitely recommend staying there and will return ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Maison Beliveau is a beautiful, yet fun, B & B. The owners, Joyce and Ivan Beliveau go to great lengths to make sure that you are comfortable and well-fed!!!! It is in the mountains of Blacksburg, Virginia where the countryside is beautiful. They are in the process of creating a vineyard. Lovely place and lovely people!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the original part of the house, but all the rooms are beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

**ENTHUSIASTICALLY RECOMMENDED**

My wife and I needed a spot to spend the night roughly midway between Nashville and DC and stumbled upon Maison Beliveau, which is about 30 minutes off the interstate near Blacksburg, VA. We can't recommend it highly enough.

The natural setting is exquisite, with a totally renovated farmhouse inn tucked into the beautiful hills of Southern Virginia. It provided a wonderful getaway for us -- our 24 hour stay felt as restful as a weekend away. We stayed in the Chocolat room and loved it; the bed and the room-for-two spa-style tub were highlights.

The food was also terrific. On top of a great breakfast, we enjoyed a fabulous four-course gourmet dinner on the pleasantly bug-free patio, which at $99 for two felt very quite reasonable for the quality, especially given that it included a nice bottle of wine. Less expensive dinner options, including sandwiches or a more casual hot meal, are also available. (If you haven't eaten before arrival, I'd suggest contacting Maison Beliveau to arrange for some dinner option, because 1) the B&B is a good 20+ min drive from town, and 2) once you're there, you won't want to leave!)

Travelers will also appreciate the amenities -- sherry social hour from 5-6 PM, coffee upon waking in the morning, an extensive DVD library, curated souvenirs for purchase, free wireless, etc. Our trip to DC is an annual Memorial Day event for us, and we plan on building a night at Maison Beliveau as a new part of our yearly ritual. Joyce and her husband, Yvan, were charming and gracious and are now new friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beliveau Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beliveau Estate

Address: 5415 Gallion Ridge Road, 3860 Rue Maison Beliveau, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beliveau Estate, a bed and breakfast, event venue, winery, and lavender farm located in the Catawba Valley 12 miles from downtown Blacksburg. Treat yourself to a stay in our bed and breakfast, a special place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday, honeymoon or just because you deserve to get away. Weddings are a signature event and are absolutely magical here! Our on-site winery has delicious whites and reds as well as gourmet picnic foods which we are so excited to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beliveau Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beliveau Estate Blacksburg, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beliveau Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.