We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, decent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean, decent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a really nice hotel that was clean, quiet and had all the usual amenities. Lovely outside area with well maintained gardens and a good breakfast on offer. Waffles, danishes, toast, cereals etc. Definitely value for money.

Staff were friendly and helpful. No outside noise, or noise from the surrounding rooms.

I was driving through and needed somewhere to stay to have a break. Accordingly I do not know what is in the area.

Had a good night's sleep and would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
45
10
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had such a good time, the restaurant was not that great, but the room was clean and the staff were soooo friendly, Allen in particular, that it made it one of the best trips I have ever been on, it is just a short drive to downtown Blacksburg, Virginia.
-Julia Kratman-

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were disappointed in this hotel and would not choose to stay at a Comfort Inn again. We asked about an AARP or AAA discount - that reduced our rate from $99 to $98!! The front desk clerk did not even laugh. The room was clean, everything worked, bed was comfortable... but, the hot continental breakfast featured powdered scambled eggs. They ran out of USA Today newspapers. Basically, this is a lower end hotel charging higher end prices. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from on overnight trip to Blacksburg. The Comfort Inn was about what you'd expect without any surprises. We had our golden retriever with us so being on the far end was nice with easy access to a nice lawn in the back

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our room was simple and clean. The staff (Kristin in particular) were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. It is just a short drive to downtown Blacksburg and the Virginia Tech campus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience....staff was very friendly, all smiles and always willing to help, nice hot breakfast! Hotel was peaceful so I was able to sleep without disruptions; also in a great location minutes from campus/lane stadium

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had to file police report due to staff stealing controlled substances from my bags. I left bag on coffee stand by front desk & realized that evening. I called & was informed desk had bags. They opened while I was on phone & verified medications for me. I ask them to lock up until I made return trip in 4 days. I even called next day to speak with GM. I was assured they were safe. Well 4 days later found myself filing police report for stolen controlled medications. They hadn't even put bags in safe!! As for rooms they were GROSS! Dirty & nasty stuff in carpets, drains wouldn't drain & linens appeared very very old. Do yourself a favor & go elsewhere. We ended up at Hampton for same rate & it was wonderful. No comparison.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: 3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.