We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient to Virginia Tech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient to Virginia Tech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious enough for a couple and a teen, and quite clean; very short drive to V. Tech. Would stay here again. Complimentary coffee in lobby very good, and computer room so handy. TV reception is fine, too.

Room Tip: Remember: bed firmness is adjustable! some reviews indicate beds are too firm. There is a dial on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    21
    19
    14
See reviews for
69
16
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was in Blacksburg for an event at the University and had a 2 night stay and was traveling with family and required 2 rooms. Staff was very friendly and can't say enough good things about my stay. Accommodations were excellent, I found the room clean and the heating and ventilation was very comfortable. Slept like a log and woke very rested which is not something that happens often when traveling and staying in hotels. Breakfast was good...overall a very nice experience and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked this hotel through a travel site; received emails stating everything was good to go. I had even called the hotel a month ahead to confirm reservation. When we got to the hotel, was told the reservation had been cancelled with no explanation as to why! Luckily, they still had a room for us though it was in sub-par condition- peeling wallpaper, mold over the shower, loose toilet, doors/furnishings scratched and scuffed, paint chipped around doorframes, etc.BEWARE! No more CHOICE hotels! This is the 2nd time having problems with this chain. I would have liked to have been able to give this place a better review- please improve!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here last year for one night on a VT visit and thought it was quite acceptable for the price/etc.but we weren't there very long. Just got back from a 2 night stay for orientation and SO disappointed. Room was not nearly as clean and somewhat in a state of disrepair, A/C either made the room freezing or hot, no in-between, staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. Never could get the free Wi-Fi to work despite several calls to the front desk, who appeared to have NO CLUE about how it worked. This location needs to be updated with new bedding, new shower curtains, better Wi-Fi, larger breakfast area, and pay-per-view movies added to the TV selection. Won't be back unless this location undergoes a major overhall...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kind of an average hotel-somewhat dated. The room was clean,the furnishings rather basic, and everything seemed to work well enough. In-room wireless worked but was somewhat slow to start. Okay place to stay and it is close to the action of Blacksburg. The staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are new VT parents and will be visiting Blacksburg frequently. This trip was for orientation. We will NOT stay here again. The hotel was not clean and was poorly maintained.... Doorknob falling off in bathroom, toilet seat loose, poor in room temp. control. The hotel smelled musty. The breakfast area was tiny, maybe 8 tables. The front desk staff were on their cell phones and chomping on gum when we checked in. The location is not especially convenient to campus. (With the address of S. Main St, we thought it would be close to town.) There are enough places to stay in Blacksburg that there is no reason to tolerate this. They cannot hold a candle to the Comfort Inn on Plantation Rd. That was great and we will return there. Photos later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed there once before and we made sure we stayed there again for our son`s wedding. The motel has a excellent location between Christiansburg and Blacksburg, VA. Right across from Lewis Gail Hospital. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: On our son`s wedding event the motel gave us a lower special rate. Be sure to ask. It does not hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: 3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.