We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Southwest Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed there once before and we made sure we stayed there again for our son`s wedding. The motel has a excellent location between Christiansburg and Blacksburg, VA. Right across from Lewis Gail Hospital. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: On our son`s wedding event the motel gave us a lower special rate. Be sure to ask. It does not hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
45
10
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable rooms with refrigerator & microwave which is handy traveling with teens, beds were great for sleeping. The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner places. The property was pristine and easy to find from the highway. This is a historic college town town extremely well cared for. This hotel is pet friendly with no extra fees.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location great for visitation to colleges in the area. close enough to both local towns; Friendly desk personel; clean rooms; quiet; very good houskepping group; ample hot breakfast well stocked and attended; spacious parking; We were more than pleased that we chose this location. It has been some time since we visited a Comfort Inn but happy we returned to the chain.

Room Tip: Higher floor and in rear of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bathrooms not very clean. Breakfast items were either burned or cold or both. Printer not working in the lobby because of ink. Even the beds were made very sloppy. The people working there were very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Friendly hotel. Used as a stopping point 5 hours from Alexandria on the way to GA for 1 night. Very accommodating. Very pet friendly :-) Would stay again. Rooms were fine, nothing fancy. Plenty of space. Breakfast table. Breakfast included in price was decent. Was glad to have. Was a little tricky getting the wi-fi to work, but finally got it working.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Oquick1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay here at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg. I am glad we could provide you with an accommodating pet friendly room with our hot breakfast included.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Blacksburg. We will strive to make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting Virginia Tech (VT). Hotel is located about 8 miles from the center of Blacksburg.

Hotel room contained the usual Comfort Inn amenities, such as coffee maker, in room safe, and our room also had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the two double beds, and roll away all comfortable.

Check in staff was friendly and the express check out convenient. Expanded continental breakfast consisted of cereal; make your own breakfast biscuits and waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and assorted pastries/bread.

During Hokie weekends at VT this hotel Is often more than 50% less than hotels closer to campus, making it a decent value.

Tip: The family run Mexican restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel offers very reasonably priced food and drinks. There is also a Dairy Queen across the street within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room, as oppossed to the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Plantravel,

Your kind words concerning your stay at our hotel are greatly appreciated. We find that most people like the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave so we have them in all of our rooms.
It's great to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay. We constantly train each department to provide quality customer service for every aspect of your time with us. We also strive to be the very best value which is why the deluxe hot breakfast is included in our already reasonable rates no matter when you visit.

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Blacksburg.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had to take our dogs with us this time to visit our daughter at Blacksburg. I was leery of this hotel with no pet fee but we were pleasantly surprised. It is a very nice hotel. Clean, quiet , comfortable.... and no pet fee! Amazing! I would stay here again anytime... also the price was good. $80 AAA rate. The king bed was super comfortable...

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Flossgloss,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be able to provide clean, comfortable pet friendly rooms at no extra charge. It's not only convenient but it allows you to keep your entire family together which certainly includes our pets.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Virginia Tech.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: 3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.