We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“college visit location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“college visit location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location great for visitation to colleges in the area. close enough to both local towns; Friendly desk personel; clean rooms; quiet; very good houskepping group; ample hot breakfast well stocked and attended; spacious parking; We were more than pleased that we chose this location. It has been some time since we visited a Comfort Inn but happy we returned to the chain.

Room Tip: Higher floor and in rear of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    18
    18
    13
See reviews for
61
14
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bathrooms not very clean. Breakfast items were either burned or cold or both. Printer not working in the lobby because of ink. Even the beds were made very sloppy. The people working there were very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Friendly hotel. Used as a stopping point 5 hours from Alexandria on the way to GA for 1 night. Very accommodating. Very pet friendly :-) Would stay again. Rooms were fine, nothing fancy. Plenty of space. Breakfast table. Breakfast included in price was decent. Was glad to have. Was a little tricky getting the wi-fi to work, but finally got it working.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Oquick1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay here at the Comfort Inn Blacksburg. I am glad we could provide you with an accommodating pet friendly room with our hot breakfast included.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Blacksburg. We will strive to make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting Virginia Tech (VT). Hotel is located about 8 miles from the center of Blacksburg.

Hotel room contained the usual Comfort Inn amenities, such as coffee maker, in room safe, and our room also had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the two double beds, and roll away all comfortable.

Check in staff was friendly and the express check out convenient. Expanded continental breakfast consisted of cereal; make your own breakfast biscuits and waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and assorted pastries/bread.

During Hokie weekends at VT this hotel Is often more than 50% less than hotels closer to campus, making it a decent value.

Tip: The family run Mexican restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel offers very reasonably priced food and drinks. There is also a Dairy Queen across the street within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room, as oppossed to the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Plantravel,

Your kind words concerning your stay at our hotel are greatly appreciated. We find that most people like the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave so we have them in all of our rooms.
It's great to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay. We constantly train each department to provide quality customer service for every aspect of your time with us. We also strive to be the very best value which is why the deluxe hot breakfast is included in our already reasonable rates no matter when you visit.

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Blacksburg.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had to take our dogs with us this time to visit our daughter at Blacksburg. I was leery of this hotel with no pet fee but we were pleasantly surprised. It is a very nice hotel. Clean, quiet , comfortable.... and no pet fee! Amazing! I would stay here again anytime... also the price was good. $80 AAA rate. The king bed was super comfortable...

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Flossgloss,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be able to provide clean, comfortable pet friendly rooms at no extra charge. It's not only convenient but it allows you to keep your entire family together which certainly includes our pets.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Virginia Tech.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our room had just been completely renovated. The person at the front desk seemed to take pride in the place, and greeted us with a smile. Pets are welcome, and there is convenient green space to exercise animals. Unlike most hotels today, Comfort Inn Blacksburg does not charge a pet fee! Bravo! The one and only negative was a very cramped, poorly laid out breakfast area. Can you think of a place you've stayed at recently where you had to ask someone where the coffee was in the breakfast room?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A, General Manager at The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear BillyBatson,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and kind words about our rooms. Our entire staff works hard to make sure our guests enjoy clean comfortable rooms with each visit.
Please accept my apologies for the issues you had with our breakfast area. When the hotel is at a very high occupancy it can get crowded in the breakfast area. However, thanks to your comments we have taken measures to have our pool patio area and nearby meeting room available during busy times so you can enjoy your breakfast with plenty of space. Customer service means everything to us so thanks again for helping us improve our property.

Sincerely,
Ron Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I have stopped here twice in 2013 on our trips to see the grandkids in South Carolina. The rooms are always clean and the check in is super fast. We usually get in late so we are not concerned so much about the offerings in the area. Just using it for a night's sleep to continue on our way the next day. Breakfast is the usual free buffet that most of these types of hotels offer, but it's good enough to get us on the road as we like to get moving early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: 3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.