We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling with pets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for traveling with pets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I were visiting Blacksburg before Christmas and needed a pet friendly place. This hotel was the perfect choice. No crazy extra fee that some places charge; and there is actually an area out back to walk your dog with bags and trash cans. The room we stayed in wasn't fancy (things were old), but was clean and quiet. All in all I felt this place was an excellent value. I have to think that many visitors to Blacksburg will appreciate this place! The only down side to this hotel is that is not really within walking distance to downtown/campus area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    21
    19
    14
See reviews for
69
16
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Of all of the hotels that I have stayed in for my son's athletic competitions, I can honestly say that I have never written a review. I traveled with my son's athletic team during January 2012. We were all very satisfied with the hotel property from before our arrival until our departure. Ron, the hotel manager, was extremely professional and very welcoming. The woman at the front desk at check in was a bit unfriendly, but not to where we thought we needed to complain. We were able to arrange for an early check-in in order to accommodate our athletic schedule; and our rooms were ready when we arrived. The rooms were exceptionally neat and clean; and it was evident that they had been thoroughly cleaned in preparation for guests.
The housekeeping staff must have really taken their time to make sure that all of the guests could have clean rooms. The one thing that I would change about the hotel room would be for the TVs to be updated. The hotel was renovated quite recently; however, the TVs and the elevator did not appear to be. These two are not significant enough for me to not return.
Andrew, the overnight desk clerk, was such a knowledgeable resource. He was very friendly and accommodating as well.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The Comfort Inn Blacksburg is a fabulous (very clean) place to stay with a great price and value. Our team will definitely be staying here on all of our Blacksburg trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We do not usually write reviews but due to the Comfort Inn's service and attitude we had too! My wife and I had to vacate for some home remodeling and didn't want to invade family and friends. We have a dog who is a rescue and has major separation issues and with the construcrion was already stressed. We found that the local Comfort Inn was pet friendly and only a half mile away so we thought for three or four days why not. It was almost enjoyable, the staff went way over the norm to assist, the Manager and front desk where understanding and friendly taking time to explain the pet policy and without being asked a room very close to an exit to make walking the dog as easy as possible. After I soke to the maid on the firsr day and specifycally told her not to try to get very hair off the floor everyday. The carpet was dark and although she doesn't shed much has light fur. Each day there we came back to a room that looked as if there had not been anyone in it let alone a dog. The morning breakfeast was a real treat, with great choices and a very helpul and friendly staff. Ok it would have been nice to have four draws in the dresser instead of two very deep ones. If you have to look that hard to find something you don't like it is a great place and for the price even better!

Our thanks to all the staff, we greatly appreciate all you did to make the situation as comfortable and enjoyable as it could possible have been.

Room Tip: A high room on the back would have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Traveled down from Ohio in November to visit family. The hotel is very clean and located in an excellent location. Breakfast was great and free.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Nasty trip down I81 (is there any other sort?) to collect the boy from Virginia Tech for the winter break. Naturally, it was the same day as the Winter Commencement ceremony so Blacksburg was like Bethlehem and we needed a room. The Comfort Inn is a nice surprise. Unlike the Christiansburg motels (except for the excellent value Quality Inn) which are generally basic and grim, Comfort Inn Blacksburg is a gem. CLEAN!!! Everything was spotless, dust-free and gleaming. The heating worked and was controllable, the TV had a good selection of stations (although I couldn't find the Diet with Jesus program I once found down there. The before and after stories were truly miraculous.) The breakfast bar offered everything and in copious quantities. And it's located 30 steps from a Mexican restaurant and bar. All in all a very good find.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife had surgery at the Blacksburg hospital which meant I would be staying nearby for at least three days. We found Comfort Inn right across the highway from the hospital; they gave discounts for people who had someone at the hospital ; AND I could bring my little dog with me. The rooms were clean, a hot breakfast each morning, and I am my little cocker spaniel were welcome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I drove from Texas up to VA to visit her family early in November 2011. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Blacksburg VA. The facility was very clean and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the hot breakfast that came with the price of the room and could not believe how tasty the food was. We travel all over the country and have stayed in every type of hotel from the a hotel 6 up to some five star hotels and I have to say that the cost/service ratio was excellent at this hotel. The young lady who checked us in and out (Amber) was very nice and helpful. The lady who serviced the breakfast area (Barbara) was equally as nice and ready to help with anything we asked for. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going into the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: 3705 S. Main St., Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blacksburg Comfort Hotel Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Blacksburg Comfort Inn
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.