We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed -” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boyd's Nest Family Restaurant

Boyd's Nest Family Restaurant
34 W. Main Street, Berryville, VA 22611
+(1)5405355252
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 21 Restaurants in Berryville
Cuisines: American
Description: Honest homestyle cooking. We are the farmer in our `Farm to table`efforts. Me pride ourselves in the art of scratch cooking. If you want a great breakfast - from a couple of eggs to eggs benedict or real smoked bbq or lunch, hungry for a Great burger or a great reuben - you will find it at the `Nest`. Our dining room is a place to meet new friends and laugh a lot! Come join the fun!!
Restaurant details
Description: Honest homestyle cooking. We are the farmer in our `Farm to table`efforts. Me pride ourselves in the art of scratch cooking. If you want a great breakfast - from a couple of eggs to eggs benedict or real smoked bbq or lunch, hungry for a Great burger or a great reuben - you will find it at the `Nest`. Our dining room is a place to meet new friends and laugh a lot! Come join the fun!!
Virginia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Disappointed -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Started out great guns then took the Berryville dive. Hope they can make it - but just wasn't much for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food in downtown Berryville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

For a small town restaurant Boyd's Nest offers a tasty variety of menu choices using local products! I've always had a good meal there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love this little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We first happened on this place when looking for a breakfast spot in Berryville on a visit in the area. We had a great breakfast and loved the homey atmosphere and low key experience. The place is small and not expecially attractive, but everything is home cooked and good. The second visit had us getting a nice lunch. Prices are reasonable and yet they use local, high quality products. We wanted to go again for a Sunday breakfast with family and were so disappointed to find they were opened on Sunday. Do try to go for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“the original farm to table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Kim Ragland is the owner and chef. I had breakfast with her both mornings that i was in town. She whipped up a delicious Southern breakfast one morning and delicious Eggs Benedict the next. After cooking she came out and chatted.Shared tips about the area. Told me about her gardens where she picks all her lettuce and vegetables. The grits were fantastic especially with the diggity sauce...her special sauce! When I come back in August this is where I'll be eating breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boyd's Nest Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Boyd's Nest Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boyd's Nest Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.