We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kid Shop!!! Beautiful handmade items” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Pea's Children's Shop

Sweet Pea's Children's Shop
5D East Main Street, 2nd Floor Shop (Sign on Sidewalk on Main St.), Berryville, VA 22611
+1 540-955-5501
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Berryville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An upscale children's shop with SUPER prices, plus a ladies' gift area. Sweet Pea's specializes in mixed and matched outfits and lots of hand-made items made by local crafters and artists. We even have 11 children that make things for the shop! Seventy percent of our children's clothing are brand new with tags, where the other 30% look new. Our regular special that we have most of the time is: purchase 4 children's items and get a 5th item FREE - purchase 8 & get 2 FREE & on & on it goes (excludes hand made items). Sweet Pea's has been in Berryville almost 7 years & we are an upstairs shop. When in Berryville, be sure to check us out.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Kid Shop!!! Beautiful handmade items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A MUST stop if you have or know anyone with little ones. Great deals on both NEW and very gently used mint condition clothes. And the handmade items are beautiful and so reasonably priced you cannot pass them up. There are also handmade toys. Just a GREAT place...........!!! You won't want to walk away empty handed. If you do not have kids of your own, you will find yourself trying to think of someone you know that you can buy these darling things for.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryCraig, Owner at Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.....Sherry @ Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, Berryville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Children's Shop...and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been shopping at Sweet Pea's for over four years. I go there for casual, dress, and uniform clothing, and I always come home satisfied! Mrs. Sherry is a lovely lady, and she is always helpful. She looks out for special things my daughter may need. The shop is kid friendly, and there are cute things for grown-ups too! A reason to stop in Berryville.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryCraig, Owner at Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Lee, thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. You are too sweet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was my second time to Sweet Pea's. When we decided to spend a day in the Berryville area with friends, I was excited to check out Sweet Pea's again. The owner has excellent quality gently used children's clothing, much of which is coordinated into little outfits (especially for the boys). She also has very nice new handmade items. Grandmothers take note...Sweet Pea's is a fun and worthwhile place to shop!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryCraig, Owner at Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much, Susan. Glad to see you again & so glad you came back to Sweet Pea's & thanks for bringing a friend.....Sherry @ Sweet Pea's Children's Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best little shop around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Sherry is awesome. Has lots of reasonably priced children's clothing, shoes, etc. also, Sherry's shop has many handmade items for children and women. such as: American doll clothes, wooden toy furniture, baby hats, sweaters, hair items, blankets and some clothing for children. Scarves, jewelry, lotions, soaps, etc. for women. You will love it. Always something new everytime I'm in there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryCraig, Owner at Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much, Kay, for your review. You are so sweet! I appreciate your business.....Sherry @ Sweet Pea's Children's Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Pea's Children's Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Pea's Children's Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Pea's Children's Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.