We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Bistro
24 W. Main Street, Berryville, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Dessert, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great as usual....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Just had the most awesome seafood platter!!! Shrimp, fish & clams cooked perfectly and who can resist hand cut fries......strawberry shortcake.:-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“The best fish and fries around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great place for families,very friendly wait staff, a real hometown atmosphere. The Valley Bistro has a wide variety of choices on their menu and everybody can find something at a reasonable price. Their fish and fries are the best! No more having to go all the way to the beach to get boardwalk fries they are in Berryville at the Valley Bistro!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“Best desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food, and the BEST desserts. I love the fact that this restaurant uses local farmers to get their produce! I am looking forward to the next family might out at Valley Bistro!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the pork bbq and fries and my daughter had the steak and cheese and fries. Love the fries , better than any other! We both enjoyed our sandwiches very tasty. Overall reasonable prices and good food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A nice little small town restaurant...the food is usually very good and the portions are large. Try the hot lava cake, it's great!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.