We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berryville Grill

Berryville Grill
9 East Main Street, Berryville, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 restaurants in Berryville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The prices seem to have climbed a little faster than other restaurants in town. The food is usually good, the service could be faster and it always seems to be noisy but overall it's a good place to eat.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    29
    36
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a pull pork salad and 1/2 rack of baby back ribs. Both were very tasty and the salad felt fresh. Our waitress made sure everything was good without being overwhelming. We also had a gumbo soap that was tasty and with plenty of spices. I loved it! Our only recommendation is that the restaurant gets a Brita filter for the water; even with a slice of lemon tasted pretty bad. Had we drunk it, it would have ruined the entire meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice escape, fit the bill.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great welcome at the door, a warm inside to take off the outside chill. We visited for sunday lunch. The menu was just what we were looking for, not too complicated, full of choices from soup, salads , sandwiches and entrees. Pretty staight forward. The food exceeded our expectations, the service friendly and fun. We had soup, cream of mushroom great, a pair of paninis and a chili all very good. Portions large enuf to carry home a full sandwich along with some homemade chips for later. The coffee could be stronger but it was hot!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant - Good food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a nice local restaurant with good food and friendly staff. The owner is usually on hand working and chatting with customers. Very pleasant atmosphere and good service. The regular menu is good and they always have yummy specials each day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food is always awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food is dependably good and the service is good as well. A nice, small town cafe with great staff and owners :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berryville Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berryville Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.