We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well prepared food and reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berryville Grill

Berryville Grill
9 East Main Street, Berryville, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Berryville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009. Excellent Food and moderately priced
Exton. PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Well prepared food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had dinner here at the recommendation of staff at the Rosemont Manor. I had a pork chop accompanied by mixed vegetables and mashed potatoes with jalapeno. My wife had a spinach salad with eggplant, chickpeas and feta cheese. We both had the carrot soup with ginger. Delicious and very fairly priced. This is not a gourmet restaurant but it's way above your typical small town grill.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and very central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Located in the heart of Berrryville, this restaurant offers friendly service and very tasty food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unexpectedly great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

While staying in town at one of the B&B's we were given a coupon to use which is what brought us to the Berryville Grille. However, we found that the food, service, and atmosphere were great. Overall it was a great tiny restaurant with a homey feel and great prices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were taking a side trip from our vacation and took the business route off of our return trip. We ate lunch here. The atmosphere was very nice. We had the special for the day. It was a turkey panini. It was very good! The waiter was excellent and very efficient. We had asked him a question pertaining to this area. He brought my husband a book to browse through while we ate. We would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperville, VA USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food at a great value; good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

After several visits the food is always very good and the service is attentive. In an old downtown store so it is a bit noisy but worth the trip.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berryville Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryville Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berryville Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.