We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berryville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berryville Inn
203 S. Buckmarsh St., Berryville, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stayed in the Chocolate room at the Berryville Inn for several nights. The room was gorgeous and extremely comfortable. The hosts were lovely and extremely helpful, providing a great list of activities and restaurants in the area. Breakfast each morning was different each day and delicious each day as well. We would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone for a weekend. It is a lovely place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We would recommend the Berryville Inn to anybody who enjoys a comfortable stay in a warm, welcoming and beautiful house. The hosts (and Honey Bee) couldn't have made us feel more welcome, we enjoyed every minute of it. We left wishing we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently spent one night at Berryville Inn and stayed in the Chocolate Room. The other couple we were travelling with stayed in the French Suite. While it was a bit bigger and had a private balcony, both rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable, as well as the bathrooms. The entire house is just so pretty, and Janet makes sure you have a special experience staying there. Everything, from beautiful music in the morning to the gourmet breakfast, made us feel pampered and appreciated. The front porch is comfortable and beautiful as well, we really enjoyed having our coffee there. I was impressed that Janet had organic and gluten-free cereals available for breakfast, though you'll want to save room for her delicious hot breakfast items. Our party left hoping to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, VA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Berryville Inn on Saturday and had a lovely experience. We stayed in the French Suite and it was comfortable and beautifully decorated. I peeked into the Chocolate Room and it was just as elegant. The breakfast on Sunday was delicious and beautifully presented. We were treated like the innkeepers good friends and made to feel very welcome but were given all the privacy we wanted. It was a great experience and we are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted a place to stay close to DC for a relaxing get-away. The Inn was amazing. The hosts were fantastic and we would recommend this place to all of our friends. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was too. Janet and Tom intuitively knew when to be present and chatty and when to give us space. At some B&Bs I feel like I am imposing and staying in the private home of a stranger. This felt different. Also, Berryville has great restaurants and plenty of things to do close by. It was very hot so we opted to skip the wineries and go to the casino in Charles Town. Both of these activities plus antique shopping and more are really close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

All the way from CA, we three friends stayed at the Berryville inn. Besides being a charming home with everything you would ever need on a trip (from foot powder to hair dryers), we were charmed by the attention of the hosts. Certainly added to our weekend in VA.
Shari

Room Tip: It helps to be friends since you are sharing bathrooms and need to co-ordinate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Berryville Inn April 28th and 29th...we couldn't have asked for anything more. Janet and Tom are wonderful hosts. Janet's incredible breakfasts are without compare...imaginative gourmet creations that we'll long remember. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts around the country, and theirs is one of the very best. We were totally pampered throughout our stay...a welcome respite after recent weeks of long workdays.

Room Tip: The French room is delightful...Janet's expertise as an interior decorator shine in this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berryville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berryville Inn

Address: 203 S. Buckmarsh St., Berryville, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Berryville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berryville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Berryville Inn to your Saves list