We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get-Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berryville Inn

Berryville Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berryville Inn
203 S. Buckmarsh St., Berryville, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Berryville B&B and Inns
DC USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Get-Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted a place to stay close to DC for a relaxing get-away. The Inn was amazing. The hosts were fantastic and we would recommend this place to all of our friends. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was too. Janet and Tom intuitively knew when to be present and chatty and when to give us space. At some B&Bs I feel like I am imposing and staying in the private home of a stranger. This felt different. Also, Berryville has great restaurants and plenty of things to do close by. It was very hot so we opted to skip the wineries and go to the casino in Charles Town. Both of these activities plus antique shopping and more are really close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

All the way from CA, we three friends stayed at the Berryville inn. Besides being a charming home with everything you would ever need on a trip (from foot powder to hair dryers), we were charmed by the attention of the hosts. Certainly added to our weekend in VA.
Shari

Room Tip: It helps to be friends since you are sharing bathrooms and need to co-ordinate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Berryville Inn April 28th and 29th...we couldn't have asked for anything more. Janet and Tom are wonderful hosts. Janet's incredible breakfasts are without compare...imaginative gourmet creations that we'll long remember. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts around the country, and theirs is one of the very best. We were totally pampered throughout our stay...a welcome respite after recent weeks of long workdays.

Room Tip: The French room is delightful...Janet's expertise as an interior decorator shine in this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple stayed for three nights at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Janet and Tom were wonderful hosts. Since we were two couples traveling together we had the whole second floor to ourselves which was wonderful. Every morning we had coffee waiting for us when we got up ...such a treat! Both our rooms were sooo comfortable and relaxing. We had the french room which had a balcony attached ...we used every night along with our friends. The other couple had the chocolate room which was perfect for them and really loved it. The meals Janet fixed every day were such a treat and pleasure to eat.. She is truly a wonderful cook! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Hope we get to come back some day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Last weekend in early October, my BFF and I decided to celebrate our mutual birthdays together and go off for a long week-end. What a beautiful drive from Northern Va to Berryville along route 7. The leaves were just turning and the temperature perfect. Berryville is such a quaint and charming town. The Berryville Inn was easy to find and our host and hostess, Janet and Tom made us feel right at home. We found the Inn to have comfortable beds, a nice glass of wine was offered upon our arrival and a to die for breakfast the next morning, after we woke up to the smell of coffee placed just outside our rooms. Janet was so helpful in helping us plan our stay. So we had plenty of places to explore. We want to make our stay at the Berryville Inn an annual affair. Joan

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Berryville Inn is an incredibly quaint B&B with a convenient location near many restaurants in town. Innkeepers Janet and Tom were very friendly and helpful. The B&B is very clean and each room's decor is quite cozy - Janet has a great eye for interior design.

Make sure not to each too much for dinner as each morning Janet serves a delicious homemade breakfast (with dessert!).

Room Tip: French suite has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I received a weekend trip to the Berryville Inn as a gift. Janet and Tom were great hosts and they have an amazing house. It's very well decorated and has a very welcome feeling - very authentic B&B feeling. There are some great restaurants within walking distance, and some little towns within a few minutes drive in which you will find antique shops and farmer's markets. Overall we had a very relaxing stay and would suggest the Inn to anyone looking to get away for a weekend. We would really consider a return visit in the spring to see the amazing gardens surrounding the grounds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berryville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berryville Inn

Address: 203 S. Buckmarsh St., Berryville, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Berryville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berryville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Berryville Inn to your Saves list