We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemont Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rosemont Manor to your Saves list
Rosemont Manor
16 Rosemont Manor Lane, Berryville, VA 22611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Berryville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited the Rosemont on February 13th for our 2nd trip. We had been there 2 years before and vowed to come back. We would like to make this a yearly trip. Just like last time, the atmosphere and staff were amazing. We thoroughly enjoy our trip. Was disappointed that the Battlefield Inn (restaurant) had closed, but we found a great place about 15 minutes away; Joe's Steakhouse. They were great. I would highly recommend this to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Can't wait for our next trip to Berryville!

B.J. & Julia Crowder

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    32
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
121
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a delightful time at Rosemont Manor tea. Enjoyed a tour of the property and grounds from the proprietor and had a great time chatting with Tanna, the chef, as she mingled with the guests. The tea rooms and manor house are lovely. The 3 course tea, including 3 kinds of tea were delicious. I have had tea in the Ritz Carlton before and would return to Rosemont hands down. Would love to hold my children's weddings here! So glad I discovered Berryville's hidden gem!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for coming to tea, and thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tea, and we would love nothing more than to host your childrens' weddings one day! When the time comes, you know where to find us! In the meantime, we hope you'll come visit again for tea in another season, or for an overnight getaway! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at Rosemont.

Warmly,
William "Biff "Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Stay - right off the Appalachian Trail in the Shenandoah Valley. Beautiful B&B and great view of the Blue Ridge. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We couldn't have expected more. Berryville is a small, quaint little town. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Each room is different - unique - check online to see what you like best - GREAT history.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll come see us again soon.

Warmly,
William "Biff" Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The property is beautiful with historic places, many local artisans and attractions. The mansion is wonderful, peaceful and quiet with a very friendly staff. Much to see and enjoy. Make sure you visit the local stores on main street, the historic barns which are a music and events venue and the nearby wineries. The mansion is elaborately decorated for the Christmas season. make sure you ask about the "Byrd" history and the local attractions. Walk the grounds. A great bar and lounge area. It is very common to find that wedding parties have rented several rooms. make reservations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are the most secluded and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your gracious review! Rosemont is blessed to have 200+ years of rich history within its walls, and to be situated in the quaint and friendly small-town community of Berryville. It sounds like you really made the most of your time here, and thank you for encouraging future guests to do the same! We hope that you will come back and see us again in various seasons, as there is always something new to see and enjoy. Thank you again for your kindness.

Warmly,
William "Biff" Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Rosemont Manor this weekend to celebrate her 30th birthday. It was such a peaceful and relaxing experience. We really enjoyed the service and accommodations. We really enjoyed the welcoming gathering and the wine, while mingling with fellow guests!

Berryville is a small town with old character and is such a short distance to Winchester, where toucan find more restaurant options, etc.

We found our Rosemont staff to be hospitable and down-to-earth, instead of distant and unfriendly. Also enjoyed our breakfast! Very tasty blood orange pancakes and sausage! I would, however, suggest offering eggs with the meal as well, but I'm an egg man myself.
I think playing some light jazz or classical music could have been a nice little addition to the ambiance as well.

Overall, this is a great b&b, although the normal nightly rate is quite steep, so I was thankful for the groupon deal that we got! Room was a bit tiny, but quite lovely!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing Rosemont for your wife's birthday! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the great suggestions. We do have a stereo system in place, so next time you come, if the other bed and breakfast patrons are in agreement, we'll be happy to put on some background tunes! Again, we appreciate your gracious words and constructive feedback. We hope to see you again at Rosemont sometime soon - if you don't see a voucher deal available, just give us a call and we'll let you know if we have any in-house specials going on.

Warmly,
William "Biff" Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed in this historic home recently and for $300+ a night enjoyed a bathroom the size of a closet with a pedestal sink and no shelving on which to place toiletries. The actual closet was in fact a hook in the wall behind a door. Our room was small though some are larger (and even more expensive). Each morning we could look forward to a few pastries cut into bite size pieces. Oh yes, and bugs. Lots of bugs. If these rooms had been reasonable I could have overlooked some of this but frankly they were overpriced. At least the WIFI was free.

Room Tip: Keep driving….
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for being our esteemed guest at Rosemont. I am sorry that you did not feel that your accommodations at the estate were of optimal value. We do strive to go above and beyond to create a first-class experience for our guests.

I hope that you did not miss out on the opportunity to have the full, home-cooked breakfast that is included in your stay each morning in the Rosemont Dining Room. The fresh pastries that are set out with coffee and hot tea early in the morning are only meant to be "starters" before the main breakfast is served, as is noted for our guests upon check-in.

In closing, for our guests looking for the best deals, we do encourage you to check with us for any specials that may be running, as well as getting on our email list so that you will be the first to know about discounts and special offers for your elegant getaway at Rosemont.

Sincerely,

William "Biff" Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

As a birthday gift to my sister, I treated 4 of us to a Tea at Rosemont Manor Bed & Breakfast, on 12/20/14. What an amazing event! The Manor was decorated beautifully, with a tree in every room and each room in a different color sceme. The main foyer had a two story tree dressed with the traditional gold and red color scheme. The staff was warm and friendly, offering to take photos, asking about you impressions, with a truely southern hospitality demeanor. My group has already talked about returning, specifically for Mother's Day, if not sooner. I plan on scheduling an overnight visit to enjoy the lovely suites offered. A great place for family or just a romantic getaway. PS They do weddings and what a beautiful venue.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Rosemont Manor, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tea at Rosemont, and we're glad to hear that you'll be coming back to see us again! Our returning tea and B&B guests become like a part of the Rosemont family, so we always love to see familiar faces.

Warmly,
William "Biff" Genda
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont Manor

Address: 16 Rosemont Manor Lane, Berryville, VA 22611
Location: United States > Virginia > Berryville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Berryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Rosemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemont Manor Hotel Berryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemont Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.