We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick food close to home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mario's Pizza
36 W Main Street, Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-4848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Berryville
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Berryville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick food close to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good pizza and enjoy the appetizers. I may be easy to please but I have almost always had a good meal there. The one exception was the Barbecue Pizza which was inedible. Everything else has been great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love their cheese pizza and chef salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food at Marios is great...you miss it when you are away and want pizza. Good subs, good dinners too. Very nice employees and staff - always a pleasure!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and nice new place with small town feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been going to Mario's for about 8 years? They used to be further down the street, then built a new place on the corner of old route 7 and rt 340 in the middle of town. Nice new building.

The food and the friendly atmosphere have always been great. We go out of our way to eat at Mario's and enjoy it every time. Salads, sandwiches, pasta dishes, dinners, everything has always been great.

If you are in the area, it's worth driving 30-40 minutes to come to the center of Berryville and enjoy Mario's.

Great Italian cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good chese pies...love the steak and cheese. great family run place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

value is good, soda is just right, service is usually good, nice people and the cheese pizza is great....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had the Hawaiian pizza, and it was so good! Our server was very friendly -- she inquired after my injured foot and wished me quick recovery when we left. Great service, and wonderful pizza~

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.