We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick food close to home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Pizza

Mario's Pizza
36 W Main Street, Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-4848
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Berryville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick food close to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good pizza and enjoy the appetizers. I may be easy to please but I have almost always had a good meal there. The one exception was the Barbecue Pizza which was inedible. Everything else has been great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank coachLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love their cheese pizza and chef salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food at Marios is great...you miss it when you are away and want pizza. Good subs, good dinners too. Very nice employees and staff - always a pleasure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdickey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and nice new place with small town feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been going to Mario's for about 8 years? They used to be further down the street, then built a new place on the corner of old route 7 and rt 340 in the middle of town. Nice new building.

The food and the friendly atmosphere have always been great. We go out of our way to eat at Mario's and enjoy it every time. Salads, sandwiches, pasta dishes, dinners, everything has always been great.

If you are in the area, it's worth driving 30-40 minutes to come to the center of Berryville and enjoy Mario's.

Great Italian cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good chese pies...love the steak and cheese. great family run place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

value is good, soda is just right, service is usually good, nice people and the cheese pizza is great....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had the Hawaiian pizza, and it was so good! Our server was very friendly -- she inquired after my injured foot and wished me quick recovery when we left. Great service, and wonderful pizza~

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CGeorgeDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing