We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic .would most definitely stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast

The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
733 Peaks Street, Bedford, VA 24523   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Bedford B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic .would most definitely stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the forget me not. What a delightful stay. Kathy and John are gracious hosts. I absolutely recommend this B and B. The room is in a quaint setting and you surround yourself with items of days gone by.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here once a few years ago and once recently. This place is truly a great B&B. The room is meticulously cleaned. The bathroom is spotless. I was so impressed with everything. Kathy and John make their guests feel like they are family, excellent hosts. Breakfast is to die for. Request the buttermilk pancakes. I have had pancakes in many different parts of the country and the ones they make at the Forget-Me-Not are the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Took a quick trip to Bedford and wanted to stay in town. Forget-Me-Not was the perfect location--easy to find, easy walk to restaurants. Most important, Kathy and John were the most friendly and easygoing hosts, making us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Room was very comfortable, and decorated with an abundance of interesting antiques. A tasty breakfast with good conversation rounded out our much-too-short stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I wanted a weekend get-away. Kathy and John were wonderful! A very nice older home that is decorated with beautiful antiques. Kathy is a wealth of information of places to see, things to do and great advice on where to eat depending on the time of day. We have been to Bedford many times, but her recommendations where to places we didn't know about. She had also recommended a great place to watch the sunset over the mountains. Breathtaking!! We will return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dugspur, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We called Kathy Graham after getting tickets to a show presented by the Friends of the Bedford Library. The inn was booked for Friday but Kathy arranged for tickets and accomodations on Saturday. Upon arrival our hosts greeted us and provided information on dining options and directions.
The inn is in an old home on a delightful street with old trees and mountain views. We even saw fall crocus blooming for the first time.
The room was very comfortable with a private entrance from the porch. Nicely decorated with antiques and various memorabilia. The blackboard greeting was a nice touch.
Kathy provided directions to restaurants in town and info on each. We were able to walk to our choice, enjoy an nice meal, walk to the library, enjoy the show and back to the inn. A very comfortable walk.
Breakfast was nicely served and tasty. Very enjoyable. Great hospitality.
We would definitely choose this inn on a future trip to Bedford.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Wonderful stay. Charming home and delicious breakfasts. Daughter and I stay twice a year.
The Graham family is delightful.

Room Tip: Extra bedroom available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Kathy Graham, the friendly and helpful entrepeneur of this beautifull B&B, greeted me with a miniature blackboard with my name on it, as well as a suggestion for a local restaurant. The room is a menagerie of decorative antiques and collectibles, which accent the bedroom with her special touch. I also felt right at home when I requested the use of the TV in the family room, in addition to the delightful breakfast Kathy served each morning. An delightful and inviting place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast

Address: 733 Peaks Street, Bedford, VA 24523
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the crest of a ten acre field, our Victorian home sits proudly alongside stately walnut and pecan trees. The wrap-around front porch, warmed by a century of sunrises, has a side door for the private use of our guests. On the main floor, our guest room has an heirloom antique double canopy bed and private bathroom. Within walking distance to Bedford's quaint downtown restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forget-Me-Not Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.