We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   842 Sword Beach Lane, Bedford, VA 24523   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bedford
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our reviews of hotels start with the basic requirements of fridge, microwave, WiFi, guest laundry and free breakfast. This place met those basic requirements and therefore earns an average with us. The breakfast was the usual starch and sparse. We see that a lot. We did get a good night's sleep which is important to us. Yeah, a remodeling would help but it met our basic requirements and was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam s, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for posting your review of our Super 8 Bedford Virginia! We offer friendly service, clean rooms and great value to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    24
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
29
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Super 8 is super clean, and a great value for a great price. My husband and I stayed in a king-bedded room facing the back of the hotel which was quiet and very private. The room came equipped with a fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely return to this hotel if we needed to be in the Bedford area again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for privacy and a quiet room, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam s, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review of our Super 8 Bedford Virginia! Our staff works to insure a great experience and clean rooms at a good value to our customers. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

They gave us a discount without even asking. Their rooms were very stylish for an average priced hotel. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean. I was very impressed with this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those traveling through the area. We had stayed in Appomattox the previous night and the hotel was very run down and overpriced. Arricing at this hotel the following day was such a relief.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 9 years and have always been pleased with my stay. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you stay in a room on the back side of the hotel, you have a view of the mountains and may see a rabbit, a groundhog, or a deer in the early morning. And if you like fresh air, the window opens. I travel a great deal and stay here, choosing to drive an hour to my destination in the morning, because this motel is clean, safe, quiet and comfortable--every single time that I stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 842 Sword Beach Lane, Bedford, VA 24523
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bedford Hotel Bedford
Super Eight Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.