We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Super 8 Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   842 Sword Beach Lane, Bedford, VA 24523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

They gave us a discount without even asking. Their rooms were very stylish for an average priced hotel. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were very clean. I was very impressed with this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those traveling through the area. We had stayed in Appomattox the previous night and the hotel was very run down and overpriced. Arricing at this hotel the following day was such a relief.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    37
    27
    18
See reviews for
70
45
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 9 years and have always been pleased with my stay. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you stay in a room on the back side of the hotel, you have a view of the mountains and may see a rabbit, a groundhog, or a deer in the early morning. And if you like fresh air, the window opens. I travel a great deal and stay here, choosing to drive an hour to my destination in the morning, because this motel is clean, safe, quiet and comfortable--every single time that I stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Not a lot of lodging choices in Bedford, but our recent stay at the Super 8 was great. Quiet, comfortable & best of all, inexpensive. Just what we wanted - a decent place to spend the night. Staff were friendly & helpful too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

only thing it needs is a handle on wall for when you get out tub. for safety
reasons. other was a good stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After reviewing the 3 hotel choices for the hotels in this area, we chose this one.
We were greeted professionally and our reservation went well. Our room was clean, but like everyone else said about the carpet is very true.. The carpets are stained..
The mountain view is very distant..... All in all a good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: The room coffee is better than the coffee in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
8.2 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
20.1 mi away
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#7 of 22 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Altavista
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 842 Sword Beach Lane, Bedford, VA 24523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Bedford,VA is located at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The Peaks of Otter provide guests with a scenic view. The Super 8 is a two story motel with no elevator, each room contains a 32" flat screen TV with cable including 3 HBO channels, micro/fridge, coffee maker and hairdryer. Complimentary continental breakfast is available from 6AM to 9AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bedford Hotel Bedford
Super Eight Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.