We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harpoon Brewery

Harpoon Brewery
336 Ruth Carney Drive (off Route 5), Windsor, VT 05089
802-674-5491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Windsor
Type: Breweries, Factory Tours, Food & Drink
Activities: Beertasting
Attraction details
Vermont
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

And a great tour! You will find out why their beer is good, and really get a good understanding of the process. Don't miss the gift shop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ledyard
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a must for beer lovers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Super beer and tour guides who love their jobs, could you ask for anything more??? Oh, a beer garden with pretty damn good food, sure got that too! Good beers on tap, cool stuff to shop through, good times. One suggestion, bring a designated driver as there are many good beers :)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lunch at the brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

fun, good variety of beers, good food, good people, good shopping, fun to see the brewery works through the glass walls. nice sitting area with fire outside.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good tour great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went for the brewery tour and stayed for lunch. Both were enjoyable. The both the tour and restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgeable. There was a surprising variety of beers to choose from, all tasty!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I stopped off for gas on exit 9 off I-91 north on our way to North Conway for a snowboarding weekend. As we drove in search of a station, we passed Harpoon. What luck! We were ready for lunch and had considered stopping at Harpoon on the drive up, but one of the map sites said it was 15 minutes or more off the higway. We didn't want any side trips that would delay our arrival so we had ruled it out. In reality, it was less than five minutes off of I-91. We did not take the brewery tour but did split a reuben and it was delicious! We both enjoyed the fresh beer and the selection that is far superior to what you find outside the brewery. We did some gift shopping and were back on the road quickly. It was very pleasant and we were so lucky to have found this place!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harpoon Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harpoon Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.