We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for lunch and a brew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harpoon Brewery

Harpoon Brewery
336 Ruth Carney Dr, Windsor, VT 05089-9419
802-674-5491
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to stop for lunch and a brew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to have a beer and snack and ended up chatting with the outgoing, young bartender. They offered many samples without hesitation. The wings and beer were outstanding! Great place to hangout, unwind and have a decent lunch and great wings. We were not able to do the tour since it was a weekday, that was disappointing but we still enjoyed our time there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stopped at Harpoon Brewery on a recent trip to VT. We walked in & were greeted by no one. We browsed around the souvenir area & looked through the glass into the bottling area. We noticed there were no tours during the week but thought there may be samplings. They have a cafe & bar area, so we stood waiting to be seated. The staff seemed to ignore us. I didn't want to give up on them. We were finally seated, however, the hostess nor the server ever mentioned anything about their beers or suggested sampling any. My boyfriend ordered a summer ale but they were all out of it, so he got an Octoberfest beer. He said it was good. We ordered lunch, which was ok.. Just a sandwich & chips. The staff was very unfriendly & I wouldn't waste my time stopping here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A great tour and a wonderful meal. The beer wasn't bad either.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can recommend here, both for a meal and also for the tour around the brewery.
Don't miss it or you really will be sorry.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great beer and atmosphere, good food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We waited way too long for a table. I honestly think they accidentally skipped us. However, we played bocce ball and drank beer while we waited so it was tolerable ;). And the manager paid for a round of beers for us when they realized how long we waited. That being said, the beer selection and quality was excellent and the food was good. Nice friendly crowd and staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beer drinkers gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Yummy beer especially loved the seasonal beers, food was good. Great atmosphere! Can get really busy so be prepared to wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harpoon Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Harpoon Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harpoon Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.