We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we seemed invisible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roadhouse Restaurant
4 Old Ark Rd, Wilmington, VT 05363
(802) 464-5017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bally, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“we seemed invisible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived at about 530. The restaurant was not full but there did not seem to be any sense that anyone cared whether we were there or not. When someone did come they seemed to have a difficult time figuring out where we could be seated so we offered to sit at the bar. But the bartender was also acting as the host, the bus boy and waiter at other tables. After getting our water we sat while he hurried back and forth doing all his jobs. Finally we decided that perhaps some other establishment would like our money that evening.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    7
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Easy location in Wilmington, very nice decor, but amazing value for their delicious home cooked food. We had 14oz NY Strip steak with delicious fresh cooked vegetables, open baked potato, soup, and dessert/coffee for 17.95! Amazing and delicious!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not gourmet but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Always reliable. Pretty vanilla menu, but food is well prepared and tasty. Special nights that they feature produce decent bargains. We do a dinner there every visit to the area. It won't be gourmet, but it will be good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The steaks we had were good the bread fantastic but the service could have been better. We had a waitress that seemed annoyed when we asked for refills on tea and wasn't the most helpful when we asked questions.

All in all the food is what matters and it was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A find. Worth the trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We noticed this roadside restaurant while driving from West Dover to Wilmington; it is about halfway between the two villages. It is a chiming restaurant decorated with all sorts of interesting collections. We went on their "prime rib" night. The food was excellent, the service flawless, and the prices about half of what we paid the previous night for a far lesser experience in West Dover. This restaurant is definitely worth the effort of driving the few miles to get there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.