We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Timer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Deck Bar & Grill

Jerry's Deck Bar & Grill
18 North Main Street, at The Old Red Mill, Wilmington, VT
802-464-3700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 23 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Epping, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st Timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Big portions served on the deck. they had a large selection on the menu with great specials. I had the trout. My wife had the steak.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Expensive and dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I went out for a late dinner in town and thought we would give this place a try. When we walked in, nobody came to seat us and we had to flag down a server. The menu doesn't have much to offer, but being a steak place, that's fine. But, by 8pm when we arrived, they were out of all soups, and a majority of their appetizers. I ordered a chicken sandwich and my boyfriend ordered a steak. For $20 he got the tiniest steak I have ever seen that was way too salty. My sandwich was ok, but really not anything special. I think the weirdest part of the experience was that they serve bottled water instead of tap. Luckily, we didn't get charged. There are plenty of other restaurants around, so I won't be going back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, drink and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location in downown, fantastic staff, great food. It's always a sure thing when in town. Close to Haystack and Mount Snow.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sat out on deck and had great food, service and a seat next to river. Not sure what else you could ask for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Vermont
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Still Going Strong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

After Irene's destruction, it was questionable whether Jerry's Deck Bar would survive for another season, the good news is that it has. Last weekend when it opened it was as good if not better than its been. Same faces, friendly servers, bartenders and of course Jerry himself presiding over the place (when he's not in the back making salads)
There's still a great assortment of appys and entres to enjoy, most grilled outside while you watch. My favorite is the Jarry Burger - a nice large sized burger on a great bun with all the fixings plus a portion of pasta salad. Its probably the best burger I've had.
So if you want to have a relaxing meal or snack in a casual outdoor setting while visiting the area this is the place I'd suggest.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Deck Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Deck Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Deck Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.