We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun family night out in Wilmington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Star Bowl

North Star Bowl
179 Rt 100 N, Wilmington, VT 05363-7943
802-464-5148
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fishkill, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fun family night out in Wilmington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time visiting North Star bowl. We are not from the area, but everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Our kids loved it and dinner was good too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Local Pizza Joint with candle stick bowling lanes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Pizza was good as was the Stromboli. Thsi place has home made foods, beer and duck pin lanes. It's on the way to Mt. Snow and makes for a good stop after a day of skiing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a clean place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place was very dirty. The tables were only cleaned as people sat at them. We ordered drinks and the soda was flat. We placed out food order and asked to get our appetizers before our meal and they said no problem. Next thing we had one of the two pizza come to our table and they said sorry but they were very busy and the apps would be another 15 mins. At this point we ask to have everything to go and 20 mins later the rest of our meal was ready.

The pizza and the apps were just ok. I would no make this one of your stops when going to Stowe Vt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“North Star Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The restaurant, bar, bowling, and arcade are all under one roof, which is handy in the winter. The place was completely rebuilt in 2011 after being destroyed by Hurricane Irene. Their covered mini-golf is adjacent. The menu is extensive and on a friend's recommendation I tried the beef nachos, which were above average. My wife had a hot dog and the bun was grilled--nice touch. Service was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fun and even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A group of us had dinner here while staying at Mt. Snow for a ski trip. The staff is super friendly and the food is great. We enjoyed their freshly made calzones, strombolia, pizza and subs. There is a pool table as well as 6 lanes of candlepin bowling. We liked the food so much we stopped in for food again on our way home!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Star Bowl also viewed

 
Wilmington, VT
 

Been to North Star Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Star Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.