We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy lady decorated and runs this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Motel to your Saves list
Vintage Motel
195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights, Get 10%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A classy lady decorated and runs this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Not I, but my Son and his two band members "Shantyman and the Speakeasies" from Western MA, stayed here on February 14th.
They were playing a show at Mount Snow (9 miles away) and all the hotels were booked because of Valentine's weekend.
This hotel had an open room for 3 guests, it worked out wonderfully.
The owner, was on the premises and my son spoke with her while having some breakfast (included).
He said she was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been to this motel twice in the past few years. It is a simple, no frills spot that is perfect for a quick weekend getaway to Mount Snow. The rooms are clean yet dated. There is a morning continental breakfast upstairs that is different than your typical motel breakfast as it resembles something served directly out of the refrigerator of the owners! (This is certainly not a bad thing, just saying that there were open cereal boxes, boxes crumb cakes, etc...). The drive to Mount Snow is less than 15 minutes and the motel is very accessible from the I-91 on your way towards West Dover. Prices were incredibly fair and the owner was more than friendly. Certainly recommend saying a bit outside of the Mount Snow Valley to avoid the crowds and the prices! Will go back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I would have preferred to give this motel four out of five: it was clean, very comfortable with friendly, helpful owners and a decent breakfast. The rate we paid was very reasonable for a Friday night in the ski season; we expected a no-frills place and that's exactly what this little motel is. One thing we did expect and didn't get, however, was hot water! Our morning shower was cold and, as we were heading for the slopes we didn't want to hang around to wait for the heating to be fixed. Maybe we should have asked for a refund but we didn't - the snow hasn't been kind to business owners in this corner of New England and we did enjoy a good sleep and were well fed before a day's skiing. Would we stay here again? Yes, we probably would, despite the lack of hot water, as it met our requirements in every other way.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the first floor rooms - slightly more expensive than the rooms upstairs but wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My fiance and I booked the Vintage Motel as last minute a week before a one night ski trip to Mt. Snow. It was by far the most affordable lodging we found. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. The inside of that room is what I would describe as "cozy", but just staying for a short while is perfect (unless one plans on spending a lot of time in their hotel room I don't think you need much space). The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It definitely had a personal touch to it, which made it feel more home like, compared to standard hotel rooms. The shower worked great, with plenty of hot water. When we were leaving the next morning we decided to head out quickly to the Mt for our day of skiing, and were greeted by the owners. I felt bad because they were so friendly and wanted us to stay for breakfast (both my fiance and I are not breakfast people) but by the looks they had a great spread. We will definitely be back to stay here our next trip up. It also is located very close to the cute downtown area of Wilmington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequea, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean room with a personal touch. Plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. Pleasant, long time owner provides a common room for breakfast and joins the morning conversation over coffee. We really enjoyed Nisa and talking with the other guests.Nice B & B atmosphere with a bit of whimsey thrown in.
Easy drive to restaurants in Wilmington or a few miles north on Rt 100. The motel is situated between Bennington and Brattleboro on a scenic Highway. Very close to Somerset Reservoir, a several mile long secluded lake we kayaked on, with morning mist and great fall foilage reflecting on the water. We also hiked above the reservoir on part of the Appalachian Trail and had a walk on the deserted Kelly Stand Road. Great country road in fall! The motel and the area were both perfect for what we wanted! Thanks for everything Nisa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms, bedding and towels are very clean, water is hot (in opposite to any big or small hotel I was you don't have to wait several minutes for water to become hot in the morning!).
The breakfast was an unexpected bonus, variety of sweet food, coffee, juices. The owner is very friendly and attentive to needs.
A lot of parking, even for trailer with boat. Large backyard with garden furniture, a barbecue, a place for bonfire, nice view allowing to enjoy wild nature.
A nice and quiet place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Creepy people own this place, they skulk around and spy on you. The curtains don't close all the way, they have hung tab curtains on a traverse rod and they are just not wide enough, so you have to get undressed in the bathroom to get any privacy. Don't plan on sleeping in because the light will wake you up and if that doesn't, they start vacuuming and banging around at 6 a.m.
The only good thing I can say is that it is clean, but it is just so tacky and in such a state of disrepair. If you stay here, I hope you don't have to communicate with the owners as they hardly have a grasp of the English language and you will be frustrated to no end. It is way overpriced for what you get. Spend a little extra and get some classy lodging in town. This place was a bitter disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motel

Address: 195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wilmington, Vermont, the gateway to the Mount Snow Valley, the Vintage Motel is the perfect vacation spot. Our 17 rooms are furnished to meet your individual needs. Whether a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation, the Vintage Motel can accommodate you. You can start your weekend mornings with a generous continental breakfast offering you the opportunity to meet and chat with other Vintage guests in a casual serve-yourself atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Wilmington
Vintage Motel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.