We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Clean, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Motel

Save Saved
You added Vintage Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vintage Motel
195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Townsend, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Quaint, Clean, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were in town for a wedding at one of the fancy inns in town but opted to stay at the Vintage for less half the cost of the fancy place. We made a good choice. Our room was not huge but certainly adequate. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. Water pressure in the shower was great, and hot water was plentiful. The owners live on the second floor and worked hard to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was adequate if not fancy, and the coffee was hot and good. This is a place I would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 263 cities Reviews in 263 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a small, family run motel reminiscent of the 1950's. The building is old but very well maintained. The room was good-sized and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The motel is dog-friendly. The family that runs it is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pietro in Casale, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes, do not expect a luxurious place as it is quite cozy, but our room and bath were really clean. The breakfast area as well as the breakfast was really more than you can expec. Waffles, bagels, yogurt, eggs, coffee, juice... The owner was super friendly and really seems a trustworth person. If you need a place to stay for some nights at reasonable prices, go to the Vintage Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I needed a place to stay for one night before heading to Mt. Snow. We read the reviews so were not expecting a luxurious place by any means but found it to be quite cozy. The decor is eclectic & sort of charming. Our room & bathroom were very clean but had a bit of a smoky odor. I thought this was odd until the next morning when I saw the wood burning fireplace in the breakfast area. I thought the breakfast was really nice & more than I was expecting. Toast, waffles, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice etc. Also got to meet the owners during breakfast. They were super friendly & really gracious. If you need a quick place to stay for a few nights then you can't beat the prices at the Vintage Motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend had been to the Vintage as a kid and made a reservation for us to stay here after a day at Mount Snow. The hosts were incredibly gracious and walked us up to our room, which was definitely unique - the rooms are bright, colorful, and cozy. My boyfriend had twisted his ankle while skiing, and when we asked for some ice it was brought right to our room. The next morning, breakfast was provided - a nice selection of cereal, pastries, and other baked selections. Everyone was so friendly and we felt incredibly welcomed. Needless to say, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Once again, the owners were gracious hosts. The room, breakfast and hospitality are always great at the Vintage Motel. I would highly recommend this place to anyone in need of a clean, comfortable room for a great price. Thanks again, Riaz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Owners of Vintage Motel treat guests as family. They welcomed us in the middle of the night and helped moved furniture at 2AM to accommodate our party. They brought extra sheets and basically "tucked us in." Such genuine hospitality for a small roadside motel. They have put heart and soul into the property and prepared a great breakfast with plenty of yummy breakfast options. This motel feels more like a B&B and the accommodations are clean and comfortable (and have bit of vintage personality!). It is about 15 minutes from Mt Snow and a quick drive to shops. I recommend this property if you are looking for a place to stay in Wilmington!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Motel

Address: 195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356
Location: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Wilmington, Vermont, the gateway to the Mount Snow Valley, the Vintage Motel is the perfect vacation spot. Our 17 rooms are furnished to meet your individual needs. Whether a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation, the Vintage Motel can accommodate you. You can start your weekend mornings with a generous continental breakfast offering you the opportunity to meet and chat with other Vintage guests in a casual serve-yourself atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vintage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Wilmington
Vintage Motel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;