We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum and pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
10 Hawthorne Street, Maple Tree Place, Williston, VT
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Williston
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Ho hum and pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

At 11.30am a longish wait to place my order and an even longer one to get it. Very depleted selection of tired looking pastries and cookies. After all this it was nearly $7 for a tall ie small cappucino and a sticky pecan roll. I suddenly realised that this is a lot of money for not much at all. Maybe it is OK if you are a Starbucks fan but it had me thinking that maybe they have had their day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Traveling Nationwide and visiting many Starbucks it is hard to find one as customer oriented or well managed as this. Always clean.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacoast, nh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“no drive thru, but nice folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

wish they had a drive thru especially on the wicked cold days. What can I say I love my Starbucks to the point of listing as favorite on my GPS

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average/busy/noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a smaller Starbucks and the seating area is very congested so the atmosphere is a little hectic. Drinks are god though and staff is friendly

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service and coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Starbucks has friendly staff and good service. The drinks are the same as all the other Starbucks shops I have been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.