We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Courtyard is convenient to the freeway and about 5 minutes from downtown Burlington. Courtyards seem to come in two favors. The older properties are very utilitarian. The newer ones are bright and airy. This is an older property with some splashes of color added to make it look newer. The room is larger and clean but you can't escape the fact that this was built for the business traveler with ambiance as an afterthought. The breakfast buffet was $9 and in need of refreshment. The staff we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
50
43
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed over for a short overnight stay prior to flying out of BTV airport. Booked via Priceline NYOP and received a clean updated room with a king size bed. Small dorm style refrigerator was a bonus. Complimentary wifi. Hotel seems to be recently remodeled and is consistent other Courtyards I have stayed in over the past year in Clarksville, Tennessee and Toronto, ON. Overall a nice, restful stay before our flight out the next day. I must state though that pricing directly through Marriott or other 3rd party sites for standard rate rooms seems extremely expensive ($200/night?) We booked via Priceline NYOP at $76.22 including taxes which makes this a good room for the money. $200/night is another story.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Expectations were high having previously stayed at excellent Marriott Courtyard in Nashua NH
but we were severely disappointed. The bathroom had an external washbasin. No vanity unit or mirror in the bathroom itself so toiletries ( lotions,shampoo, conditioners ect) had to be put on the floor.
Apart from breakfast no food was available at any other time. No proper bar area- we came back to the hotel at 8pm expecting to be able to get a beer and glass of wine. A member of staff had to be fetched out - once our drinks were served she then packed up the contents of the 'bar' into coolers and disappeared for the night!
The hotel had a guest laundry - we used the washing machine only to find that the dryer wasn't working. When asked about the nearest laundramat the front desk receptionist shrugged her shoulders and said she didn't know. Fortunately, the hotel's chief engineer overheard and offered to get our washing dried using the hotel's own dryer.
Overall impression of this hotel was that it was being run for the benefit of the staff.
Over priced and in need of updating. Surprised that it is part of the Marriott group.

Room Tip: hotel needs updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were in Burlington for a wedding. Chose this Marriott for quiet location and proximity to wedding on Lake Champlain. Was a little put off from our previous night's stay at Marriott in NJ but this one had a working hot tub which was great after all of our travel. Clean room, helpful staff. We had a plumbing issue as we were preparing ourselves for the wedding and the housekeeping had someone right there.
All in all, convenient location, nice people, quiet stay. Really nothing negative to say except a free continental breakfast would have been nice but I know Courtyard caters to business class so they don't do free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Still just a stone's throw away form I-89 and the shopping areas of Taft Corners. Front desk was great, quick and practiced. Plenty of parking (but maybe it was a quiet night). The room was clean. The beds... still a little soft. No more Keurig in the room, replaced with a 4 cup coffee maker (grab some creamers downstairs, the ones in the room are powdered). They mentioned upgraded amenities... the changed shampoo brand, but the toilet paper is still thin (I wish they would use cheap shampoo and better toilet paper. The wireless speed is good. There are Ethernet cables in the room, but you need a password for the Ethernet (not the wifi), still can't figure that it, it should be the other way around, on the cable we know you are in the building, but with the wifi, what's the point, people?

Nice flat screen TV. Wish they actually had high definition instead of standard definition TV. And at least one channel has noise instead of sound. Not a complaint, just an amenity that would have been nice to have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel provided us with the largest bedroom for our 14 night trip. The beds were comfortable, quiet and clean. We also had a reasonably priced breakfast. There were many shops and restaurants close by. Staff were very friendly.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of times now. During my last visit earlier this week there was a problem with the room key. The battery in the card reader was dead and needed replacing. The staff replaced the battery themselves which saved a call to an offsite maintenance person. While I waited the staff was very friendly and comp'ed me on a couple of beverages. The room itself was perfect and the bed had plenty of pillows!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston

Address: 177 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Burlington Williston Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Williston hotel is conveniently located near the highway, granting easy access to Burlington area businesses and sights. Located near IBM, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, GE Healthcare, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, and the Champlain Valley Exposition we are a convenient choice for the business traveler. Vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HDTVs and are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool at our hotel the Burlington International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Taft Corners Hotel Williston
Courtyard Hotel Williston
Courtyard Williston
Williston Marriott
Williston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.