We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

Moe's Southwest Grill
85 Retail Way, Williston, VT 05495
802-879-2005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Williston
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: chain
Restaurant details
Description: chain
Vermont
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's like fast-food... only HEALTHY. As soon as you enter, you order from a menu and proceed to customize your burrito or quesadilla with lots of extras. There are about 4 choices at the salsa bar. Drinks are self serve. Plentiful and really good. Great choice over fast food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“More Moe's Mo Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

It's nice to have a second Moe's option in the area. Still surprises me when I see this one to realize we can have Moe's when in Tafts Corner. Same good food, same friendly atmosphere, same fun place to meet and eat. I am partial to the Overachiever with chicken and the beans on the side. Havin' it my way. Welcome yo Moe's!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AAHHHH!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Inedible. Cold food too warm and hot food cold. This is one of the least appetizing meals that i have had in town in 20 years

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Popular with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really like this Moe's because there is a lot of seating and the location is great near many stores. Always very friendly service. You decide what you want in your order so you can make it more or less calories depending on what you order. There is Carvel ice cream within Moe's so you can get a milk shake or an ice cream. There is usually a line but it moves quickly. Very affordable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I took my kids to Moe's recently since they had never been and enjoy Mexican food. The line at the door was long but it moved right along. It gives you time to review the menu board and decide what you want.
It's a fun atmosphere as they continually yell at the top of their voices "WELCOME TO MOE'S" every time someone comes in the door!
They have TV's showing kids shows for the little ones, sports and news for everyone else.
Once you get thru the line, you are pushed along the "cafeteria style" line quickly and off to seating.
Good food, large portions and free refills on drinks.
Visit quite frequently at this location.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.