We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay anytime of the year!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to stay anytime of the year!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I travel to the Burlington Vermont year-round and have options when picking a hotel. My first option is always the Townplace Suites. The staff, Ashley, Karen, Elizabeth, and Pixie are ALWAYS welcoming. I can be a bit picky and they always make every effort to be accommodating. The newly renovated rooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen is perfectly organized. The beds are comfortable. There new additional patio area that I did not have a change to enjoy before the snow will surely be enjoyed next year. The patio and outdoor grills allow for a wonderful small gather after long day. Lastly, the am breakfast is the cherry on the cake! I would highly recommend this hotel. jc

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
19
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived on a November Friday night and were warmly greeted by Karen! The room was clean and spacious. Also so nice to have the use of a kitchenette if needed.
Breakfast was great! It had just what we needed. Location also great, quiet area. We were there basically just to sleep over and then left after breakfast. I bumped into a housekeeper one morning who also smiled and greeted us nicely. So nice to see. I have to say, that I was impressed with Karen, who works behind the desk, but also seems to be a jack of all trades at the hotel. Your staff sure does work hard. What a pleasant individual! The hotel is very lucky to have such an employee. I also work in the hotel industry and know how hard it is to find such dedicated staff. Bravo!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Even though I live in the area, My wife and I like to stay-cation from time to time. Towne place Suites offers great prices for a great place. I never have an issue checking in, reservations are a breeze, and they are even getting to know my name. Great place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the mountain. Such wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Vermont
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I enjoyed my 2 night stay at TownePlace Suites. I thought my clean spacious room was great and the reception staff were very nice and welcoming. I didn't need to use the kitchen but it was there if I needed it! Facilities and location were great for my travels to nearby Williston, Burlington and Essex Junction. I love the residential setting..very nice and I actually liked it WAY better than the nearby fancy shmancy Sheraton in South Burlington whose facilities are great but rooms are shabby and may also choose it in the future over the nearby Doubletree . Price was so reasonable at about $100. Only downside was that I thought the air conditioning was kind of noisy and generally the noise from the water pipes and adjacent rooms was a little too loud as well. Although the A/C was loud, I ended up leaving it on because it helped to drown out the noise from my upstairs neighbor and the seemingly endless sounds from the water pipes. Breakfast was a little utilitarian but adequate. However, the breakfast room and the facilities in general were very pleasant. It would have been nice to have a Keurig brewer or similar brewer so I could brew one cup of coffee at a time but coffee was nearby in the lobby. Can't comment on pool or fitness room as I did not use. Overall..a nice place that I would come back to for business or pleasure stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a reward stay and the first time at a TownePlace Suites.
The location and proximity to Burlington was excellent.
The staff were so helpful with recommendations for local restaurants,directions into Burlington etc.Breakfast was continental with a good selection of food.
Thoroughly recommended,I will look for TownePlace again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for two days due to a Lasik eye procedure, with my new puppy. All in all wonderful, staff was great, room was nice, and BBQ worked nicely with some great meat bought next door at the Shelburne Meat Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. The suite was nicely decorated and furnished. One bedroom was smaller and had only one nightstand and no desk. The kitchenette could have been equipped a bit better. There were only 4 cups and 4 sets of plates therefore we couldn’t use the dishwasher unless we would have operated it almost empty. We did get 4 wine glasses however, when we asked for them.
The breakfast is a simple continental. Coffee is available all day in the lobby. We didn’t make use of the fitness room or the indoor pool.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the suite had full maid service during our stay.
On a sunny afternoon we decided to have a barbecue. The hotel had a great grill and a very nice sitting area with gas space heaters.
The location is good. The rooms are quiet yet all kinds of restaurants and shops are close by. Downtown Burlington and the Shelburne Museum are easy to reach.
We had a nice dinner at ‘Honey Thai Cuisine’ which is within walking distance just around the corner.

Room Tip: Suite 331 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian k, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear dasreiseteam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you and your family found the two bedroom suite to allow for a comfortable stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our patio area and BBQ grill.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The TownePlace Suites team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.