We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean home away from home, but certainly not quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Bethesda, MD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean home away from home, but certainly not quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Located with poor signage, I passed this property twice before realizing it. In true Vermont fashion, this one blends in!

Once I checked in (cookies, yum!) I found the room to be average in size, comfort, and cleanliness. The living/dining areas were nice probably for a family, but not for this solo traveler. But then again, the microwave, full refrigerator, and dishwasher could be super handy if you plan to stay here for more than a week. New showerhead in bathroom was superb, as was the comfortable bedding.

Indoor pool looked inviting, and a full laundry room would be great for anyone on long-term stay.

Upstairs heavy-walkers, next door door-slammers, and hallway-roaming children meant this was hardly the place for a soft sleeper. My request for a high floor room was also not honored...and I'm Marriott platinum! It is clear the hotel is not constructed for quiet, but rather for cost.

In any case, I only needed this place for sleep and shower while on an active weekend. If you're snowed in here in the winter, or planning on a long stay, then be aware of some noise flaws.

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — Noise issues
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
19
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New Yorker
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed at this Marriott property for a four-day Memorial Day holiday. We were a little nervous about staying at this property because the price was so much more reasonable than the other chain hotels (since when does the Burlington area get to charge nearly as much for a room as NYC?). Most comparable properties were more than $200/night.

The property was very clean and our two-bedroom suite was roomy for the four of us. When we checked in, staff walked us to our room and made sure that we had extra towels, blankets and pillows. They even provided me with extra coffee packets (maybe I looked a little frazzled from the 3-1/2 hour drive with three kids). Couldn't beat having a full kitchen. Was wonderful to be able to prepare some meals to offset the price of gas.

Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the property.
  • Disliked — Would have loved a complimentary breakfast.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

We just stayed in a cozy little efficiency room here for a family gathering a few weeks ago. The rooms are very clean and they are actually upgrading the place as we were there. They are painting all the halls and i heard there were some room upgrades going as well. Very convenient to Burlington and all the shops in Williston. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Overall a good stay, totally recommended to anyone going to the Burlington area for leisure or business.

  • Liked — Clean, Full Kitchen, Convenient to Burlington
  • Disliked — Small Parking Spaces
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

Best price in Burlington and well worth the money. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, clean, nice kitchens. What more could you want. Couldn't find an elevator though.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed at this property while my husband worked in the area. We found it to be very comfortable and the staff is way above par. We had a 2 bedroom unit and were quite pleased with it. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The pool and fitness room is open 24 hours a day which is a nice change as people work very different schedules and can use the facilities anytime day or night. The kitchen is a great option for those of us who do not like to run out first thing in the morning or prefer a home cooked meal. The location is great for doing and seeing many of the attractions the area has to offer. It is close to downtown Burlington without the high price tag of the waterfront hotels. I cannot say enough good things about the front desk staff, they are friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — the condo like feel instead of just 1 room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
521 helpful votes 521 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

I booked this as a reward, so I won't comment on price.

GOOD THINGS:
- Exterior looks nice
- Very friendly and helpful front desk staff
- You can earn Marriott Rewards (at a reduced rate though!)
- Rooms have stove, refrigerator/ freezer, microwave, sink, etc.
- Cleaning service was reliable.
- Cable TV has many channels

BAD THINGS:
- Small parking spots
- NO BREAKFAST. Hard to believe, but NO BREAKFAST. Nada. Nothing. No continental. No paying the ridiculous Marriott rates because you are lazy. They don't offer anything. Fortunately, this will force you to go and find somewhere local (We recommend Burlington Bay Market & Cafe on the waterfront with a beautiful view from the deck - not fancy, but enjoyable).
- All told, the rooms are not that nice really. The bedding was okay, but it really feels like a college studio room. Couch, small, TV, etc....no real nice amenities.
- Elevators are slow and loud. Really - it is like they have a loudspeaker in the hall - make sure to request a room away from them.

Last but not least...............call and find out if the construction is finished. The whole back side of the property is under EXTENSIVE construction. Our room started shaking like an earthquake at 6AM on a Friday morning and then similar loud noises repeated on Saturday and Sunday. Properties should be required to disclaim things like this when you make a reservation. AVOID this place like the plague if they are still doing construction in the adjacent property.

This hotel is fine for exploring Burlington - it is about 10 minutes from the waterfront. You can also visit Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, Ben & Jerry Factory, hiking, etc.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

Pros: Check-in was a breeze. The front-desk clerk is very friendly and accomodating. The kitchen is nice to have, especially if you have kids. The hotel is near a grocery (Shaw's Supermarket) and restaurants. It's also a quick drive to downtown Burlington.

Con: The room looks clean BUT upon closer inspection, its not. The carpet is worn and shabby. The comforter (a part of it) smells like a woman's perfume, so apparently its been used & not cleaned. The towels and pillows does not smell clean.

I'm very particular about cleanliness, and this hotel does not meet my standards. I always stay at the Marriott (Residence Inn, Fairfield, Courtyard) because they are always clean and nice to stay at. This is my first time at TownePlace Suites and it will be my last.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston

Address: 66 Zephyr Road, Taft Corners, Williston, VT 05495
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites, Burlington Williston has the areas newest long term stay suites. We are just minutes to Burlington, The University of Vermont, IBM, General Dynamics, and many more Vermont businesses and attractions. A top to bottom room renovation was completed in 2013. Our renovation includes, new beds and bedding, new kitchens with granite counter tops, 40" flat screen TV's, a brand new breakfast room, and and new large stone patio area complete with soft seating, tables, chairs, BBQ grill and fire pits. Our warm and inviting staff will make sure you have a comforatbale and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Towneplace Suites Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.