We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the Marriott standards that I'm used to” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Burlington/Williston

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Burlington/Williston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Williston
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Not up to the Marriott standards that I'm used to”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Pros: Maid service is very good. He is quick and thorough.
Pool and hot tub.
Amazingly comfortable bed with soft, fresh sheets and down pillows.
Full kitchen.Board games and card games available in the lobby to take to your room.
Cons - The hotel overall was fine, but usually cons are more easily recognizable than the pros, so here they are...
Gym is very small room. It has 3 machines. All 3 machines were being used yet we still entered the room. It felt really crowded and people left shortly after we entered, probably because of how uncomfortable it was.
Breakfast is not good. There is a waffle machine and they provide batter poured into plastic cups to pour into the machine. This is not the correct batter. The waffles were gummy and not tasty. The other items, like scrambled eggs and potatoes were also gross. By the 3rd morning, we stuck to fruit and bagels.
Small bottles of lotion, shampoo and conditioner are provided. The lotion was half-used, not replaced. I did not consider this gross but it was the first time I stayed at a hotel that had you use the last guest's toiletries.
Wifi is terribly slow. Your other option is to use your cell phone's 3G/4G. If you don't have that, be prepared to barely have access to the internet for your stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Q, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn. I am glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed and heated pool.

With regards to the speed of the internet, we do understand it can be frustrating to wait for content to download and I apologize the Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. I can tell you that Marriott is continually raising the bar for internet service and we are planning to meet these high standards and improvements to the internet service we provide are coming soon.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am sorry you did not enjoy ours. We work hard to provide a fresh, hearty and tasty breakfast each and every day. I am happy to review our service with the breakfast team.

Thank you again for your honest feedback, it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
23
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut USA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is ideally located to I-89, some shopping centers and the Burlington airport. However it's a 15 Min drive to downtown Burlington.
Rooms are spacious. Personnel is very friendly. However heating system needs tweaking since it rattled and hissed in our rooms. Some of the rooms are rather dark with little natural light getting in

Room Tip: Ask for room facing outwards of the property to getter better daylight and nicer view. Rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great alternative to Stowe. Stayed in the 2 bedroom. Love Marriott. Great friendly staff. Nice indoor pool. We always stay at the Residence Inn. Fireplace - but where is the wood? Nice breakfast as usual.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here during the fall foliage time and was very pleased with the location. The location is very closed to Lake Champlain and other outdoor activities for nature enthusiasts. I must say that I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed at the residence inn williston for our annual black friday shopping trip and our room was huge! We had what they call the "penthouse" it had a bedroom up stairs with a bathroom, then on the first floor was the kitchen living room dining room bedroom bathroom and a fireplace. The hotel could do with some updating, but it was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff were always there making sure everything was filled. Good job! Just up the street from walmart, toysrus and marshalls and lots of restaurants. Perfect hotel for what we needed!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is clean but dated. Breakfast room was chaotic and over crowded. Staff were wonderful and made up for the chaos of breakfast and the datedness of the hotel. There is good shopping within a mile of the hotel so if you have an afternoon to kill there is a lot to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main office. Otherwise you find yourself in a maze trying to walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I ended up getting a really nice room with a lofted bedroom, two bathrooms and a fireplace because they had run out of regular rooms, which worked out great for me!
I was very impressed with the quality considering that the property seemed to be older. It is a very well maintained property.
The fire pit was nice for hanging out at night, but every time the hot tub came on it made an awful noise out there. Eventually they shut off the hot tub, but it'd be nice if both worked.
The staff was always super cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Burlington/Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington/Williston

Address: 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington/Williston 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington/Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.