We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a lovely hotel with a fabulous bed.....really comfortable. Can't imagine what others are complaining about. The interior design stood out with vibrant colors and a sleek interior. This was just a stop over on the way to the airport in Boston and it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
55
58
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I traveled unexpectedly to White River Junction for the funeral of a good friend. Our two night stay was made more comfortable by the good mattress on the bed and the nearly round the clock coffee availability. The breakfast was more than adequate and the kitchen staff very friendly and courteous.
The downside, which made us question the cleanliness, was the huge cob web in the corner above the bed. It had obviously been there a while. Also, there was no Kleenex provided in the room. Otherwise, the room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is only okay. (Below average for Marriott) The issue i had was that the beds were not comfortable and sank in the middle. When i asked to change rooms the staff at first wanted to charge me $50 for maintenance to reset the prior room.

Overall this hotel was a disappointment.

Note: there are several hotels nearby, (Other brands) which looked decent. so there may be other option as to where to stay in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spouse & I stayed 1 night while visiting family in area. The hotel is fine – as good as any Fairfield Inn we have stayed in and we stay in them or other Marriott similar types regularly. The lobby, grounds, etc. are very clean and neat and, our room - king bed and sofa- was very well apportioned and immaculately clean, nice staff. Breakfast was similar to other Fairfield’s and good. The location is between I-89 & I91 which is good, but when you turn into the area where it is located there are three other hotels and the Fairfield is “hidden” behind another. There is no signage to the Fairfield. We had to ask the postman how to get there! Besides that minor annoyance – it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our motorcycle club stayed here 3 nights. Everything was great! Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was more than I expected, convenient location for our traveling. I would definitely stay here again. Only downfall was slow/interrupted wifi and tv channel selection but we didn't come to do either of those so it was ok.

Room Tip: All the rooms in our group were great. No tip on choosing a room. They all seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pros:
-the location is great if you're passing through and need a place for the night;
-the free hotel breakfast is much better than the standard crappy free breakfast at 2ish*'s;
-the property and rooms are in very good conditions overall;
-the value is excellent if you grab it through a discount site

Cons:
-not much really... the room smelled a little musty... oh well.

Very good spot, solid 2.5*, obtainable at a very good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in the area. Rooms are spacious and come with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is simple but adequate. There are no restaurants on property but MacDonalds is a block away and open 24 hours. Very convenient off 91. It is across the street from VA hospital. I slept late and did not have the room available for housekeeping. I was impressed that they left a bag with fresh towels and toiletries outside my door.


Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.