We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was extremely clean and it was pretty comfie however thought we were getting a suite not just an enlarged room w/ a couch. That was disappointing however the bed was not comfortable either. Would not stay here again. The breakfast was good. The hotel ordered us a taxi and the car that came was old & decrepit and we were rather afraid to take it. Got where we were going ok and the driver was very careful. Guess it was just an old car. Staff here is very nice also.

Room Tip: Prices were quite high so do not travel there during peak leaf season and shop online for a good dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    89
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
67
65
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The receptionist was kind to give us an additional pillow, but the room is less than ideal: The air-conditioning unit is just besides the bed, and made a "cracking" sound every time when it turned off. It is quite a disturbance to my sleep. The room temperature control panel in the room was not working, and the room was too warm for us. I called the front desk to check on this, and she promised to come and take a look, but never showed up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Beach, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I reserved three rooms within a wedding block of rooms with my credit card via the phone directly with this hotel. I called an hour prior to the first occupants arriving to be sure that all rooms would charge to the credit card that reserved the rooms, as I was going to be the last of the party to arrive.
I was assurred that this would be done and that each room would need to supply a credit card for incidentals. As far as I knew this was the case. We all checked in and found the rooms to be in good condition and roomy. The only problem was the insulation between the rooms. We could clearly hear the conversations in both neighboring rooms as well as many conversations as we walked down the hall.
Unfortunately, there seems to have been some trouble with charging the correct credit cards. At this point, we have had two of the rooms charged to both my credit card and the one for' incidentals'. This amounts to about $800 in extra charges. It is very difficult to get help from the front desk and the manager apparently does not take calls. I have been told twice that the manager would call me and have not yet received a call. It is a huge inconvenience for all of us involved.

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy. Be careful about your billing process. Get a reciept as it is a hassle for them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'll start by saying my experience may have been an anomaly, but you never know! After a long day of travel, we arrived at the hotel at about 8:45 p.m. I walked into the front lobby to see two people in line at the front desk, with one woman helping the customers, and another person behind the desk apparently doing, well, not much of anything. Nearly TWENTY minutes later, I finally got checked into my room. I would have written this off completely as just a bad night if I didn't see what looked to be similar issues the next morning...plus there were a few other instances where we saw that the staff may not have been 100% up to par...like when the alarm clock in our room went off at 5:30 a.m. even though we never touched it...overall it was a bit of a frustrating stay, which was unfortunate because the hotel was a decent place, in an area that has its fair share of shadier hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have a medical condition where I see a specialist at Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon, NH which is not very close to my home. Whenever I need to have procedures done we like to stay in a hotel close by. We usually stay at the Marriott in Lebanon, however it was booked solid. We found the Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction in our search, read the good reviews and thought to give it a try. It is very close and convenient to Dartmouth Hitchock, maybe 10 minute drive. It is fairly easy to get too, however it is in a large maze of hotel changes and it was a little hard to actually get to this hotel due to construction going on at another hotel. The front desk was very pleasant and gave us lots of information on restaurants, hotel amenities, etc when we checked in. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with a bit of a modern flair. The bathroom was huge. Everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very quiet, even though it was full of tourists for leaf peeping season. Price for the room was reasonable. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was great. Friendly staff, fresh cookies, and a great room. The hotel room was large, clean and nicely appointed. Really enjoyed the sitting area. The room had great lighting unlike many of the older Fairfield's. Would recommend totally!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed ere for one night on our way to quebec. This is all you could expect when traveling. The room was large and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There wa a decent free breakfast. And free chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.