We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy at the Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn White River Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn White River Junction to your Saves list
Hampton Inn White River Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lowville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy at the Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Hampton is a great place to stay. It is affordable and will provide a pleasurable experience no matter what Hampton Inn you stay at. You will find that you can count on continuity of service no matter which Hampton or which city it is located. I've stayed there with my husband, daughter and grandkids, etc. and in the future when traveling I will no doubt book a room at a Hampton Inn. I know I can count on excellent amenities and services. My grandkids loved the fresh, warm cookies too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    133
    50
    25
    5
See reviews for
137
83
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel has a newly renovated lobby, including breakfast area and fitness room. It was very clean. If you will be touring around Vermont and New Hampshire this is a great location because you are right in the middle of it all and it is very easy to get on and off the highway. There is not much in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to stay, we had everything we needed! Kids loved the pool and the all you can eat breakfast. We were able to walk to the Aquatics center and nearby flea market. We had stayed at other hotels in the past but now we will prefer to stay at the Hampton Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We pulled off the road after a beautiful but long day's drive and took this Hampton since the brand is our favorite. We leaned not all members of a brand are equal. This one did not live up to the quality of other Hampton Inns.
To start, at check-in the desk clerk refused to give the senior AARP discount because "they did not have to". We checked in and I went on-line and was able to reserve the room with the discount. She again refused to give it because I was a walk-in.
Other issues stood out as we were there: The internet service was slow and intermittent and the hallway carpets were worn and stained.
In the morning at checkout I raised the issue again with a different clerk and this time was given the discount and an apology for the previous night's staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi L, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The issue you encountered with our discounted rates and availability have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance to provide the quality service and hospitality you deserve if you return to our area in the future. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Kind Regards,
Debi Lombardi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet! Both overlooked a sunny table and chair patio area outside the indoor pool area.

It seemed like the lobby sitting area which doubles as the breakfast eating area with sofa, armchairs and tables and chairs, had been recently and tastefully updated.

Breakfast offered numerous continental choices in addition to waffles and another hot item during our three night stay though meat choice (bacon, ham, sausage, etc.) was only offered once.

Front desk staff was very eager and helpful, directing us to 2 enjoyable upscale dining experiences right in White River Junction.

This hotel is set in a grouping of similar hotels outside of town. Easy access to 89/91 and town but we wished it was within walking distance to town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Arrived and fast check-in service. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Internet access very good. Enjoyed the fitness and pool. The VA, restaurants and stores easily accessible. Made business travel enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel And Staff were great!!!!...The Rooms were very comfortable and the beds were very comfortable for someone who has back issues. The internet connection was great and most of all The Complimentary Breakfast!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn White River Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.