We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy to pay high price during renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn White River Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn White River Junction to your Saves list
Hampton Inn White River Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“not happy to pay high price during renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

checked in via a side entrance due to the ongoing renovations...a standard hotel room was being used in lieu of the office ditto for the breakfast room I understand renovations are necessary but customers should be charged a reduced rate during renovations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    141
    52
    26
    5
See reviews for
145
88
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Despite the construction happening in the lobby and dining room area the staff did all they could to make everything work. I really appreciated how quiet my room was being so close to the highway. I'll absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovations yet charges a premium (3x the amount) during any graduation or special weekend. The breakfast area is in a small regular room, the housekeeping didn't keep up, the gym is small with no weights, no sanitizing wipes on a wall and I don't recommend staying there until they complete their renovations. It's not worth the very high charges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi L, General Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our current renovations. We will keep your comments on our fitness center and breakfast areas in mind as we look for additional ways to improve your stay and hope you will return to visit us. Our renovtions will be finished by July 17 and at that time we will have a new fitness center, lobby and fitness area.

We will be contacting via email to further discuss your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Debi Lombardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmont, WV, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Even though under renovations the hotel is nice, however the front desk clerk at check-in was barely speaking, acted as if you were bothering her to check-in. Obviously not happy with her job. At breakfast? who serves breakfast with no bacon, sausage or ham. at 8:30A there were 3 dried out eggs, when I asked about he meat, the breakfast attendant advised...not today, but tomorrow bacon and eggs. My response was, well I'm on business and wont be here tomorrow. Her response was hmmm. Not a place with very good customer service. On a better note...the check-out person was very polite and smiled and very nice!

Room Tip: If you don't care about unpleasant customer service, but like the rooms. Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Although the hotel was being renovated, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the alternate accommodations were acceptable as a temporary fix. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The close proximity to restaurants and my business location was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went to visit Vermont Law School, which is about 20 mins away, but I wanted to stay in a trusted brand because I am unfamiliar with B&B's and I arrived extremely early in the morning. This Hampton Inn is great, it is everything you know and love about Hampton Inn's for me it's the free wifi, free breakfast, and cleanliness (they wash duvets after every stay).

The town itself is small it has a Subway and McDonald's and a few local eateries, but it is literally 7 mins away from New Hampshire where you will find Chili's, Wendy's, a movie theater and lots more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and were satisfied in the past, however, this last visit was not up to par. First, it should be stated that the hotel is under construction. All of the services such as check in to morning breakfast is currently in retrofitted guest rooms. The staff is doing the best they can with their situation, however, I think the hotel should be closed during these renovations. The morning breakfast was a lot to be desired and there was not nearly enough seating space for the diners. I would recommend that they reconsider the situation and close temporarily until all is fininshed. The rooms also can use an update. Our bathroom floor tiles were cracked and tile in the shower needed to be regrouted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn White River Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.