We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is now my favorite brand of hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn White River Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn White River Junction to your Saves list
Hampton Inn White River Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WHITE RIVER JUNCTION
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It is now my favorite brand of hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I chose the Hamptom Inn in White River Jct., VT to get away from my busy, busy house! I just needed a break from the hustle and bustle we call life! LOL! The hotel is gorgeous, clean and the staff very accomadating... And the best part is the bed and the duvet cover!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    141
    52
    26
    5
See reviews for
145
87
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed one night 30th Dec 2012, the lady who checked us in on that night was very friendly. Very helpful, when asked if they had milk for my toddler, got up without question and brought out the right amount for a toddler! Clean, nice spacious rooms. We had connecting rooms.
Only thing is that in White River Junction, restaurants nearby are closed Sun and Mon for dinner. Loved the spacious dining area with sofa / TV, nice area for my young children to hang out when the area was empty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly - overall a great stay. Had a small problem with the room and the situation was taken care of immediately. Kids had a great time in the pool, we enjoyed the coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies that were in the lobby in the evening. Breakfast area was clean, attendent was lovely and she constantly restocked items as necessary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The warm pool was a treat after being out in the cold weather.

The breakfast was really good, and the staff was helpful. We liked the cookies, and the hot chocolate which was available all day.

Our room was really clean, but we would have preferred to have had bigger beds. Full-sized beds don't cut it for tall people traveling with a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the first time that I've stayed at this location.
I felt that some of the facility and parts of my room were a bit dated.
The woman at the desk said that the hotel was scheduled to under go renovations soon.
I would have given 4 stars but had 3 specific issues ... no answer at the desk, a bad heating system, and poor internet experience.
The perfect storm I'm afraid. : -)
The heater in my room (#207) was a big clunky box of a thing...really old. I wouldn't have minded but it made a horrible sound with both heat and a/c. Luckily it was a mild night...so, I was fine with it turned off.
The internet issue should not have happened...it should have been an easy fix. -- After I got settled in my room, I tried to click on the hhonors link that came up for available internet connections. It would not connect.
I tried calling the desk, but it rang and rang. (I had observed the woman behind the desk when I checked in and she was very busy ... not answering the phone at that time, so I assumed it was still the case.)
Back to the internet issue ... I was told out upon check-out the next morning was that there was an AT&T link that I should have used/clicked on. (She said, "the hhonors link does not work.")
ugh!
I just assumed that the hhonors was the correct link and the AT&T belonged to a nearby business or hotel so I didn't even try the AT&T one.
There should have been a card or notation at check in to let customers know "not" to use the hhonors connection link.
As I mentioned in the title though ... the staff were all helpful and polite. They went out of their way when I asked questions. I watched them with other staff and they were polite to them also.
I would try this hotel again ... especially after renovations are done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herminie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed there for a week for business. For the most part it wasn't bad. After a quick stay at the Boston Chelsea because of missed connections back to my home airport, though, it could use some work (many hotels could). Still if your staying in the area I would still recommend it. The breakfast was very nice and I liked the fresh fruit daily. One of the maid's I think the 3rd day took a quick vaccum to my room since it was showing some wear and tear (again long stay there) which I appreciated. Staff were supper friendly and helpful even trying to find my church in the area. My favorite part was the pool I was actually a nice size for a hotel pool and the water was a great temperature. More hotels could follow that example. I would suggest though to spruce up the pool area visit the Hamptoin in Danbury, CT for decorating ideas. I would add a lot. I'm still a van of the hampton hotels my overall experience has been very good much better than some well known hotel chains.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hampton Inns are low cost hotels that don't try to wow anyone. They give you a bed to sleep on, some low quality toiletries, and a free breakfast in the morning that professes to be nothing more than edible. This Hampton Inn did all those things.
I mean, it's a Hampton, don't go in expecting much.
If you need to stay more than a few nights be sure to ask for a fridge, they have a few they rotate between rooms. If you need a microwave, they have on in the common area downstairs you can use.
The staff was very friendly, they gave me 4 Oreos and a bottle of water for my Hilton Honors Diamond Member welcome gift, which I thought was cute.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Drive, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn White River Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.